Put Your Feet Up

should I go out with Connon?!? (Monday, Jan. 10, 2005)

First of all, let me apologize for my diary page looking crappy. I have known that it�s been like this for a while, but I am dumb to know how to fix it. Also my diary land membership is running out any time now and I�m broke as a joke. So I�m not sure I will be renewing it, unless I can figure out how to fix my page. Otherwise there�s no real point.

My child�s grandparents told me on Saturday that they sold their house here in Calif, and are going to be moving to Oregon in 3 weeks. I�m sure that hunter will be very sad, but I cannot even fathom it. Apparently California is too expensive here for them to live off of the retirement; like they had planned. That�s why they need to move somewhere cheaper. It just sucks that Hunter will end up suffering because he wont get to see them as much anymore. When I went and talked to Randy, (Hunter�s dad) he mentioned that in 2 years , he will probably be moving also, either to Oregon, or to North Carolina.

All I can say is GREAT! Now Hunter won�t really have any family here from his dad�s side at all. I guess I�m just angry because Randy is such a loser that he is following his wife wherever she wants to go, even at the sake of his relationship with his only child. In the past 8 years since we have split up, he hasn�t really done anything with his life to work towards a career.

I also hate him this week because of the fact that this week I�m seriously broke, and Hunter�s school sent a not home saying that His lunch money account needs money. If I had 15 $ I could add to his account and get by for the next week. I told Randy I was broke and he said �oh me too, I have only worked 3 days this week because of the rain- so just got 200$ this week.� That loser is still in the hole to me for back child support for about 9000$.

I really don�t hope to actually get any of that money this year either. I don�t know if he�s really working under the table or what- but I could be eligible to receive his tax return this year because he doesn�t pay the usual way but I really don�t see it happening. The State of California Child support works actually quite fast, but I don�t think that I�m going to see his tax return before they go ahead and file for it. That would have been really nice to receive his tax return too.

IN DATING NEWS: I met a guy online and he seems really cool. (I know, I know, online guys) His name is Connon, 35 and he�s a computer animator for the Jimmy Neutron cartoon. Well I�ve been chatting with him on the phone for a while now, and he�s so super cool and easy to talk to. We talk on the phone for hours! It�s hard NOT to think we would be dating- we have a lot in common and he�s easy to see as my boyfriend. I shouldn�t even jinx myself by saying this- but hmm whatever...

So on Friday night I�m on the phone with him, and he�s driving to Cheesecake Factory to meet �some friends�. He asks me when I might be available to meet him and go out with him on a date, because he finds me interesting; and very cute etc etc. And I tell him probably this Friday because that�s the only day I have off of work. But the way he said meet �some friends� of course I automatically think- another girl... but I agree to go out with him and I tell him that I will let him know what day I am available. He arrives at the Cheesecake Factory and I tell him to have a good time and eat some cheesecake for me.

So last night (Sunday) I�m on the phone with him, and the subject comes up about dating, and how much dating he ACTUALLY DOES. I ask him � So when was the last time you had a hot date� and Connon said back to me....�well actually to tell you the truth- I went out with a girl Friday to the Cheesecake Factory and with a different girl dancing on Saturday.� And I gasped and said, �oh- I knew it� and he said...� well at least I told you the truth�

So here�s my question- wouldn�t this put you off of dating someone? If you knew that they were interested enough in 2 other women to take them out? This just makes me think he�s putting a lot on his plate going out every night.... How is he going to tell me that he�s interested in me? It leaves me feeling like I have to compete with all these other girls- and that leaves me feeling less than special.

I became a little quiet on the phone- and he asked me what was up.... I told him that now that I knew he had been dating that much- it might have changed my answer about going out on a date. Basically I might have been apprehensive about saying yes. Connon asked me- �would you have agreed to go out with me- if you knew I had dates for this last weekend?� And I told him � To tell you the truth, I probably would have turned you down� and I think he was a little shocked- He asked me �why?� and I simply said, because It makes me feel like you are just dating to have something to do- and not because you actually like me.

So I�m not going to hold my breath- maybe he IS interested in me, and maybe he�s not. Oh well his ASS can pay for the meal. No just kidding, I will give him the benefit of the doubt, but I�m VERY skeptical at this point about dating him. Still seems nice enough, but I wont get my hopes up that I am what HE is looking for.

previous || next