Put Your Feet Up

my autobiography (Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005)

Ive been reading a lot of people's diary's lately about past experiences so So heres my little auto biography...
Yeah I�m in the Navy, stationed on Coronado Island and I work at AIMD, (Aircraft Intermediate Maintenance Dept.) which basically means we fix broken aircraft parts here. I don�t fix anything though. I work in customer service, mostly dealing with ordering parts and budget issues. Not super exciting or anything. Haven�t saved any lives this week.
I used to be on a ship, for 4 years stationed here in San Diego, which coincidentally was also called the Coronado. And I grew up here in San Diego Too. I guess I�m never far from home.
I had gotten married at 19moved to North Carolina, spent 3 years there, He became disinterested in working on our marriage, stopped coming home,and cheated on me...and came back to San Diego, when my mother got sick and was dying of lukemia and we got divorced.

I didn�t want to be a single mom living off of my parents or welfare, so I joined the military, so that I would leave Calif and see the world. (Obviously that didn�t happen- I stayed right here...)
I�m pretty independent now though � I live in a 3 bdr by myself-and my son. I mostly spend my time at work, and on the weekends its pretty low key. A lot of my friends have kids, so if we get the chance to talk on the phone, that�s really the majority of our social life. My son spends every other weekend at his dad�s, so I have a lot of ME time. I work out a lot at the gym here on base. (Because it�s free!)
I think about getting married sometimes, but I cant really say that I�m SUPER focused on it. I guess it�s because of the bad experience of it, I didn�t really find it much fun. I�m just more into dating and making really good friends, and I figure everything else will happen like it�s supposed to.
Yeah I guess you could say that I�m easy to talk to.. I seem to always be the one everyone comes to for love advice... I have a lot of friends at work, that just stop by to chat. People are always teasing me, that I�m way too friendly at work, and I always end up with a few too many friends stopping by my desk. I guess that part of my personality comes from being really overweight a lot as a teen- ( trust me- I was big) so I guess even now I have that Funny FAT kid personality. But it works out for me now, I guess that�s why people have told me..I�m easier to talk to.
This also explains why I have an eating disorder I guess. Ive figured out that Ive been doing it since probably 1992- but i dont really remember how i started it... Losing weight and the acceptance i got became an obsession... and sometmes i feel really huge and massive, but i only weigh 136 and im 5-3.. I feel bad for complaining sometimes, because i know it could be worse.. but really the Eating Disorder is the only thing that keeps me from living a normal life.. it is my secret friend.
Well i guess i�ve run on long enough. Apparently I don�t have enough work to do here at work today- because i�m typing in the diary again...
love ya diary....

previous || next