Put Your Feet Up

137-YAY! and work collateral duties. (Monday, Oct. 04, 2004)

Everyone said I looked like shit at work today�.. I told them it was Because my eyes are all red from lack of sleep. And It is really because I didn�t eat since Friday�The good news is I am down 5 lbs and 2 BMI points. Yay! I weigh 137! Even a delivery guy said I look sooo tired. I haven�t been able to bust that 142 lb plateau in like 9 years.. Its really amazing. All I had to do was eat some Chinese food tainted with something to make me sick all weekend. WHO KNEW!
I was also mad because I already have a few collateral duties. 1.) I am training P.O. 2.)the personal property P.O.( boots and coveralls) 3.) The offline maintenance screening and ordering P.O. 4.)The CTPL P.O (updating the publications) 5.)I am a Records PLR for PSD, 6.) and I am Mail P.O, and solely in charge of completing parts�number 1 and number 3 are the biggest time consuming ones.
I seem to have the most collateral duties. Including my new rating OB3 office bitch 3rd class, and general typing and phone bitch also. I forgot, I am the �Girl� so that makes me in charge of organizing the reenlistment party tomorrow also.
Last week when they were talking about Angel leaving�. They were talking about giving me his collateral duties. The ones he has are.. MOV-- and one called OMMR. Neither one of these are huge duties�but I obviously already have a lot. but I mentioned that maybe SK3 Miller the STUPID night check guy could be taught them. His only responsibility is to take out the trash at night. He�s to dumb to do anything else.
But today they were giving me Angels stuff anyway. I told Angel I wasn�t mad at him,, I mean he�s transferring to the Stennis, I finally went out to my car to take a 5 min break and grab a soda. but it just doesn�t seem fair� that because I am competent�I get all the stuff. My first class voted against giving Miller the duties.. It might take too much work to train him. And he cant be trusted.

I didn�t even get a lunch break today because I don�t have enough time.. I couldn�t squeeze it in. I wasn�t going to eat-- but I was going to work out. But everyone else takes smoke breaks and looks at sports stats and E-bay all day. Tomorrow I will miss the re-enlistment party- because I�m planning it and going to get the food also.. Even though I�m not eating I chipped in money. I hate my office this week.
I�ve been really sad because Hunters teacher thinks Hunter has ADD. I thought that all along. Its just so depressing to think of all the times he will have to struggle in life. I was sad all weekend. My poor baby.
Blah I�m just bitching.
That�s enough of me. I wish I had something uplifting..

previous || next