Put Your Feet Up

pictures from the gaslamp (Tuesday, Sept. 28, 2004)

Sorry I haven�t written! every time I get home I have to help Hunter do his homework, and if I am on the computer or watching TV, then he tries to get involved in what I am doing, instead of his homework. Everything has just been really crazy here with Hunter and his homework, an I�ve been getting so mad (because he�s been doing so bad-) I�ve pretty much had a mental breakdown on him, and I am just DONE with this stupid homework, I'm not going into details because nobody ever really understands it when I tried to explain it, but basically I just lost control completely- and crumpled up all his unfinished work and crammed it in his backpack- spanked him and sent him to bed before I choked him.
So basically every time get aggravated about this � its already adding to the list of shit I am mad about, and the littlest thing is making me mad. Sometimes it seems like everything is going wrong. I�;m basically thinking this kid has ADD at this point.
I know that I have been overreacting a lot lately, also and a lot of it is just stress and how I react to that stress. But yesterday i gave him a lot more attention- and he seemed to do better on his homework,
I went and Hung out at my friend Allie's new house up in Oceanside this weekend. The new house is a lot bigger, and there�s a lot better layout than the old house. We noticed there are some hot dudes across the canyon without their shirts on, and we laughed and decided that the new house is going to be great! It was cool that my friend Rach got out of the house and away from whiner Husband Rob- He just wants here to stay home all day and baby him, and she needed to get out. He's having surgery this week on Wednesday- and then she wont be able to run around a lot and leave him alone for like a month. (Again) - this time they are going to try to re-attach his intestines so he can shit like a normal person again, instead of in a bag. Poor dude
We took the kids to the mall in Oceanside. And let then tear around this kids play area- it was a totally G rated outing, but it was good to get to hang out. I will take any thing at this point. It sometimes has been so long since we hung out or talked, and it makes me feel bad.
Here�s a picture, that was taken this weekend- im pretty drunk- but i am actually smiling and showing teeth. I thought you light enjoy it! Its a picture of my cousin Mandy that was visiting this week- and her friend chris from LA... I showed them around town.

previous || next