Put Your Feet Up

boring watch weekend! (Monday, Sept. 20, 2004)

I�m at home alone right now...Watch this weekend was ok- on Saturday it was some guy Oneil---i kind of knew him through work- so I didn�t really get to know a lot about him until i spent 8 hours talking to him though. It was relatively pain free until it was over. I had to drive the restricted guys to meals and that�s about it.

I don�t know what�s up with everybody lately, but when i ,mention that i have a boyfriend that�s been gone since march- people always give me the same reaction,,, Why are you guys still together? I guess it does seem weird that the majority of the time we�ve been together this year,, we�ve been apart... we had our first date on Sept 20 last year, so I guess its exactly a year now huh babe,? Happy Anniversary.

But I sort of look at it like this,, a lot of things will be like having to start all over when Sammy gets back.... and that�s the way it is just going to be... because now we will have to get used to each other again, and it might be hard.... but I�m fine with it....

I �ll get used to it - or we will break up�

I�m watching the panic room, and it�s kind of scary- so maybe i should turn it off because I�m home alone.....

Yeah I like my stuff that Sammy sent me for my birthday� the watch is cool too by the way, I don�t really wear watches though. I like the fact that it is silver, and it is sort of brown on the face..., Allie liked it too, haha! I�m not really used to wearing one� So when i had it on, i was completely conscious of it.... I'll wear it though. I had to shave all the hair on my arms because it kept getting pinched- and I�m not even hairy!

He also got me a Louie Vuitton purse- totally bootleg! Oh and some beautiful dishes!

I borrowed my dad's drill again, and I�m just finishing up installing some more curtain rods...Now i can walk around in my underwear again, now that the windows have some privacy..... Some people would say its too girly or something.... but i like �em.

Well I had duty again last night, and the guy I stood watch with; didn�t talk that much, he only listened to the sports on the radio� very boring,,, so it made the watch a lot longer... I was feeling very lonely sitting there all by myself, for 8 hours and i had a magazine, but i quickly read the whole thing... I was like a zombie!

It�s too bad because it was a really beautiful day out too on Sunday�

I got a message from my cousin Mandy that she is in town at YN School. She�s over at the dry side 32nd st., and i left her a message, so maybe i will go see her today� and see what�s up with her.....she's only here for a week or so..

I have today off because i had all those watches� so that should be cool. I�m going to get my laundry done, and play with my hair, so that i will be cute enough later to go out.....

previous || next