Put Your Feet Up

deadbeat dad (Tuesday, Sept. 14, 2004)

Nothing too exciting going on here today... I�m getting my paperwork ready for an informational meeting about child support- blah blah. I�ve gotten out all copies of my past records and organized them all so i can give them what they need tomorrow. I even had to provide a picture of him. I don�t exactly have recent ones at all.

Yesterday Randy called me up and was demanding that i bring hunter over to his house� because he wanted to see hunter and didn't have a way to come get him. But he was calling me all kinds of names- Bitch Cunt- whatever, and said that I could keep up all of this court stuff up and he wouldn�t come take Hunter- until i stopped.

We were arguing and i told him to grow up- because he has a loyalty to hunter to be his father- and "not to just disappear just because i made him mad." he told me he would never pay child support- etc. and i could suck his D--- for all he cares .he continued with the name calling and i finally hung up on him. I�m not taking his crap- and I�m sure not bringing hunter over to his house and do him any favors after he cussed me out.

So any way I�m going to go get this crap taken care of. I�m tired of his mouth- and I�m tired of being scared of him.

I went to go get my eyebrows done today- and when i talked to Keith- (the eyebrow guy) he told me that Becca-Randy's wife- went to Iraq a while ago... and she said she wouldn�t be back for like 2 years.....Hmm i did not know that. The things you can learn from the hair salon! That makes sense why randy doesn�t live there anymore.

So, I went to my little meeting to open a child support case with the county. It was very informative... Basically there�s only one thing the county of San Diego can do for me that I am not already doing for myself� That�s to send him a letter telling him he needs to pay child support- written on state letter head.

At least i saved myself some time by getting the copies of everything that i have ever done within the courts and so they don�t have to research anything- like his job address or any court paperwork. I have always kept copies of them all ....now they have it all.

I have the feeling that nothing ever will come of it- and they explained that if a father gets a wage garnishment and then they quit their job- then they can�t really get and money for you. It doesn�t really matter anymore...

But it will hang over Randy�s head forever and even after hunter turns 18... And i could get his tax returns too. He should just give up and make payments. Who knows though?

I am just really afraid that randy will go all crazy on me.... maybe he doesn�t have a car... so he cant drive over here and harass me.... big loser!

nope i didn�t get my package... oh well- even though it might have come today- i cant pick it up because the post office closes at 4:30 and that�s when i usually get home. It doesn�t matter one way or the other. I will get it eventually.

previous || next