Put Your Feet Up

the test (Saturday, Sept. 11, 2004)

I took my stupid test for the advancement this week- and that�s why I haven�t allowed myself to play on the computer�Yeah I was pretty stressed out to the point I am sick about it.... The last night before the test I studied until I got so nauseated I thought i would puke.....

So anyway� I took almost the whole 3 hours on the test� And when I finished- I thought i couldn�t eat lunch because i felt sick all over again, even my stomach ached to the point i thought maybe i gave myself an ulcer...it hurt all day too. When i got back to the office I was shaking really bad from nerves� I have been a physical wreck all day. Angel had to tell me to put my SK stuff away...

Those navy exams always stress me out for the rest of the day. I feel like I'm supposed to know that crap but I just don't. I don't know if any amount of studying will make me feel any better about them. One of the questions on my test was "which vital organ system is attacked by gonorrhea before pain and discomfort occurs in females?" Didn't know I was supposed to study that shit. 125 rate questions and 75 professional knowledge questions. We see how I did I guess. I never talk about how I think I did because I'm too superstitious.

I was looking up stuff after the test to see what i got right or whatever....And Angel said To put it away- because i was going to make myself feel worse if i found stuff i got wrong.... but actually on a few things --i guessed right!

I feel better after taking this test- than i have on previous tests...but YEAH being COCKY... nobody wants to say that they Aced it and then they didn�t...... And im done thinking about it.... I just want to watch TV and not study......

On my test there were a lot of questions about tobacco and alcohol programs that the commands offer� I had never even heard of one of them.... Because im not an alcoholic or a smoker� At least not today�

I was reading the new Maxim magazine last night and it says that 1 in 825 sailors die every year from work related accidents. Isn't that nuts? I knew it was a pretty dangerous environment to work in but that figure looks pretty bad. I need to go find a job with padded walls. Yeah i already knew that the navy is considered one of the most high risk jobs for injuries... scary huh?

Actually i hurt my right arm really bad the other day trying to carry boxes... I can�t even carry a purse it hurts so bad... Hopefully it will get better though... It feels like it will rotate and pop out sometimes...

I have to remember that im not winning any prizes for carrying heavy shit instead of asking for help�

The girls and i were going to go out tonight, at least that was the plan...Aubrie emailed me a few clues as to where we were going� one picture was of a cat with dreadlocks- and the other was a little poem and a picture of the beach. I guess Aubrie had even arranged my dad to watch hunter for me... I think her clues were going to throw me off the real plan....

After work i got off and went to Allie�s house... I talked to Allie and to her mom. Allie said that basically aubrie doesn�t have any money.... and I already knew that but they confirmed it for me... Duh i have known that for a while.... I told her that it doesn�t make me happy- To have them TAKE ME OUT...when they are broke. It isn�t that fun...my sister can�t afford to take me out if she doesn�t have car insurance-- what a dip! I would rather just hang out with them than GO out... Allie's mom needed to go do flowers and prep food for a catering anyway- instead of babysitting for us party animals....

And when i was at Allie�s house --- we were basically half asleep on her couches anyway... I was up every half hour last night sick as a dog... (I will spare you the details... but it was B-A-D)I was sick at work- and I�m still sick even now that it�s been almost 48 hours...

This kind of happens to me a lot when it�s hot.... And i get sick as fuck almost every year on my birthday....

So we didn�t go out.... I've just been hanging out with ED all day... and now my sister got in a fight and she yelled at me� oh well what are you gonna do.../!

I�m not going to go out with her if no one really has any money... Aubrie just said she feels obligated to take me out and i told her not to do me any favors.. So i just said forget the whole thing and hung up

I�m done talking about it though� I don�t� know if that whole story even made any sense...

previous || next