Put Your Feet Up

elecrocute me! I hate homework! (Thursday, Sept. 02, 2004)

I�m paying my first months rent today� At the new apartment - Exciting! Hunters got school pictures tomorrow so I�m trying to organize his clothes for tomorrow, and study for my test next week. I�m trying to get at least an hour in each night, but it�s hard because I have to do hunter's homework too....

Some guy at my work got electrocuted in the shop across from mine. Apparently it was so bad they didn�t even take him to Balboa� they took him to UCSD. They have better facilities there....i guess. I know the guy that got hurt and he's sort of a goof ball/ hyper� maybe he was trying to rush something... I don�t know... I heard that the guy that got electrocuted at my work had it go into the tip of his finger and it blew a hole out the side of his finger right where it joins to the palm. Everyone said He's still in the hospital.

They have been pushing everyone to keep production up because they want to have a 4 day weekend� Its labor day.... If our repair numbers are up.... then they can let people have the day off.... so if our shops don�t output a lot of gear� they don�t get the holiday....AIMD works and operates DAY/ night and every weekend.... unless its a holiday...

I will probably have to work on Friday.... They make duty section stay.... but i am in the sister section.... Its ok... because then i can pick another day to take off.... and that actually ends up working out better. Oh and stupid Figgie keeps asking me out- but now i am rude to him� I just interrupt him and yell "DUH- I said NOOOO!" he he

Angel always starts laughing.

Now they are trying to see what can be salvaged off that aircraft that crashed into the ocean the other day... FUN FUN FUN! They dumped a box off to me to draw up shipping documents- for the plane that crashed. And it was all of the pilots parachute harnesses and personal safety gear. I guess he wants to keep it as a MEMENTO. It smelt funny though- and it was covered in beach sand�!!!! It was really surreal, he had all of the extra floatation devices deployed, and the Swiss army knife still had the blade sticking up where he cut off the parachute... WEIRD! I didn�t fold any of it down or tuck the devices back in...I just inventoried it and shipped it off. !! All in a days work!

I studied today for my 2nd class exam about an hour till i couldn�t put any more info in... And then I spent 3 hours trying to help hunter fix his homework,,, I cannot take it anymore..... The HOMEWORK IS KILLING ME

I end up yelling every single day..... It makes me feel crappy. I cannot imagine that he will have to go through this kind of struggle for the whole year....I�m not really getting anything of mine done...

previous || next