Put Your Feet Up

car thief! (Saturday, Sept. 04, 2004)

Remember how I was telling you how I hate hunter's homework and it�s been stressing me out..? PLUS we have been spending hours everyday on it? We keep doing the same homework over again... and over again & over again. I tried to explain to hunter that I guess she wants us to do it over until it is all perfectly correct.. Well today he worked for an hour and a half RE- DOING his class work, for the second time...and fixing all the stuff he got wrong...

Then when he finally finished it...I realized the paper said "Hunter L." at the top! All last week and this week he's done his homework once and then this other kid named hunter's work too. OOPS boy do I feel like an ASSHOLE! He didn�t even get to play outside this week because I figured he was goofing off and no doing stuff right. And we�ve worked on this homework until like 8 30 every night... I need to pay closer attention.

Poor KID! I feel SOO bad. It�s just because I am trying to study for my 2nd class exam too. I studied today for about an hour till I couldn�t put any more info into my brain.... But I had already spent 3 hours trying to help hunter fix his homework,, that it turns out he didn�t even need to do it.

As for the whole Hunter and his homework story.. Maybe I didn�t explain myself�.. Hunter did keep complaining �why am I doing this same page over and over?� and I was frustrated too� But I wanted to tell hunter that I guess his teacher is just really a perfectionist- and she wants him to correct it over and over until he gets it right.

She sends homework home on Monday- 1 page =and we finish it�

Then on Tuesday there�s 3 papers� the homework from Monday (with a blank sheet of paper - for corrections) and the new homework for Tuesday�.

Then on Wednesday we get back 5 papers,,, Monday ,Tuesday�s and Wednesday�s homework plus the 2 blank sheets to correct Monday and Tuesday�

So basically every day it has been compounding and very hard to keep track of. He would do his homework himself the first time- but he was getting copy after copy of homework back to correct. It wasn�t until I had 2 papers side by side of the same thing that I got suspicious. that�s when I noticed one page said Hunter J and one said Hunter L. The kid handwriting looks all the same to me�!

Thursday I stopped over at Allie�s house.. She was boxing up all of Nicks stuff she still had lying around� She had a play station, (games) a toolbox full of tools, a guitar, a stereo receiver and some odds and ends. It wasn�t a lot of stuff but you know how guys are about there toys.

Aubrie and Aaron were coming over to get the stuff in Aubrie�s truck- plus take a couch that Allie was getting rid of.

I was telling her that it was a good thing Nick was finally going to get his stuff back- then he could stop bothering her for it�.and it was nice that Aubrie and Aaron were coming over to deliver it to him, because then Allie didn�t have to see him.

So on Friday I go to work all by myself, and I am sitting in my office- bored as hell with no-one to talk to- because everyone but me got the day off, and I call Allison, to see what she is doing�

That�s when she tells me��last night your sister�s truck got stolen - and it still had all of nick�s stuff in it�

I could not believe it- well actually I could- That�s what Aubrie and Aaron get for having a crack head lifestyle- and hanging out with shady people.

They think it might have been some weird 18 yr old kid that hangs around every day at the neighbors�

The only thing they had taken out of the truck was the couch- but not the cushions�so now they have a worthless couch.

My sister of course will probably never get her truck back and she lost all her CD�s that were in it�. She seemed to be very concerned that she lost her new flip flops and CD collection�I�m like what about nick! That guy doesn�t even know that he�s lost basically all of his possessions! He�s going to be mad� but at least Aubrie and Aaron lost them- not Allie!

AND GUESS who doesn�t have insurance? that�s right! My sister� They haven�t had it for a while�And yes- she works for an insurance company� She�s a dumb bitch. And now she will be a dumb bitch with out a car.

In other news- my dad got into an accident on the 8 frwy when some lady lost control of her minivan- slammed into a car then she slammed into the wall and then slammed into my dad�s Suburban. Its still driveable- and he�s ok - he has just been going to the chiropractor- and He actually has insurance.

I�m doing nothing�..I�m just trying to get my office straightened up and organized. So I need to buy some shelf organizers for the closet�at my last place I had all of these shelves in my utility closet.. And now I don�t have anywhere to put it.. that�s all the excitement for today�..

previous || next