Put Your Feet Up

its miller time.. and it smells like Dairy cows (Monday, Aug. 23, 2004)

Talk about the slow internet. It is worse here at this apartment than at my old house. The guy said it�s because I am getting cable that is split 100 times between the street and here in this apartment, and you can split TV cable a lot and it�s not as touchy, but internet is always a lot more sensitive.... Last night i was writing Eddy back 2 separate emails yesterday, and my internet kept freezing and shutting down, so twice i lost all of my work, I finally gave up after it crashed the 2nd time, and it was already 10:30pm. Too bad! They were really good emails too.

You are going to get pictures of my new apartment when i finally clean the shit up. Trust me you would not think it is looking cute right now. I haven�t hung up any pictures; they are all leaning up against the dining room wall. I don�t know where my hammer is, and im not sure of where to hang them up anyway.

All the mirrors have found a place in my room, but i don�t have the hardware yet....so they are leaning up against the wall. I haven�t unearthed either of them yet.

Last week i was all by myself, today everyone came back though, and they always make me take this one guy Miller on the supply run with me. We call him" miller time"- because he's always complaining that he has to work "SOO HARD!" and its like he can�t wait for a beer break. He looks like Jeffrey Dahmer's twin brother....I kid you not!

He started to argue with me and say that a farm where there are 500 cows still smells better than the pollution in the city. There is no way! Pollution in the city is probably worse for you to breathe in, but there�s no way that it actually smells worse.

I told him that my aunt had a Dairy farm and you could smell it a mile before you got there, and he tells me " no that�s called a cattle ranch'' ... I told him, cattle ranch's are where they raise cows to turn them into beef.... and a dairy farm is where you keep cows pregnant to keep producing milk...not kill them.

Then I said... Why do you always have to argue about stuff that you have no clue about....? Then i said "do me a favor-- DO NOT talk to me for the rest of this trip." Plus his breath smells like cigarettes and ass� so i do not enjoy being in a car with him.

The whole reason whey he's supposed to go on the supply run with me is to learn how do to it by himself.... But the dude is by FAR THE DUMBEST GUY I HAVE EVER MET IN THE NAVY. He cannot make copies on the copier... And when i called Earl over to my computer to look at something.... he comes over and wants to see also. I am like "excuse me- I am showing EARL!!!"

And �Miller Time� told Santos that i was hot too- BLECH! I must puke now! He said I am so cute when i am mad! BLAH! Good thing he goes back to nights tomorrow.... Then i can chat with Angel at work- he will come back to being on days.

They moved miller time to nights because all he has to do is issue out pens, and he won't mess anything up. Plus i won�t have to smell him. - Or spend my day arguing with Jeffrey dahmer about why eggs aren�t chicken babies- unless they are fertilized�or why cows smell.

Well that�s enough of me bitching...

Nothing is going on here, I said i was going to go take pictures of allie today, but i called here a couple of times today and no one ever answered. Her Ex- Nick has been Calling and having his friends call. I hope she didnt go hang out with him. He lost his job- has no car- and no money ( has been on drugs and ADMITS IT) and he keeps calling her and having his friends call from their house so it doesnt show up on the caller I.D.telling her he doesnt want a divorce. he wants to stay together.

I told her she shouldnt even speak to him. Allie is too kind hearted to be mean to him and tell him to bug off! I told her he has nothing going for him- He's had a job- spent all of it on drugs- and never sent her a dime in the past 5 months for the kids. Allie has the kids in generic diapers- and can hardly afford to start feeding Jack any solid food ( it is sooo expensive) she's on WIC...

I told her If nick really cared and missed her- he would have done something for the kids- and turned his life for the better- not gotten worse. I told her that she doesnt need another kid to babysit- he wont ever grow up. She told him she doesnt trust him anymore.

It just makes me worried when she doesnt pick up the phone... She rarely goes anywhere, because her mom is always working she's always home alone with the kids. Poor allie, I just try to tell her that things get better.. and I have been where she is right now.

I spent the day doing housework; more than i have ever done yet here, and now i stopped because I have a pounding headache.

I did laundry, put every single thing away in my closet, re organized all the clothes, Moved the bed to an opposite wall so that i can have a wall that i can put the mirrors on. I didnt hang them though because i cant find the hardware for it.... cleaned the chairs on the balcony- watered the plants, and cleaned the bathroom...

I got hunter to Empty the dishwasher and reload it, and now he's down at the playground.

Me getting hunter to do that was a feat in itself.

It just sucks that i dont have anything fun to report!

previous || next