Put Your Feet Up

figgy beasts at work (Friday, Aug. 20, 2004)

You know what�s funny? Here at AIMD they are always changing stuff around, to make everything more efficient and they recently cleaned out an old office that was a place to store buffers and became a place to store old equipment. So they are taking everything out AGAIN, and were painting it and getting a couch for it. And I asked the guys what they were turning it into... and he said a �BOOB LOUNGE.�I was like what? I guess they have to prepare a place for the chicks here at AIMD to pump breast milk. HOW weird! I thought that was a little extreme, but there are a lot of pregnant chicks here and no places for them to do that. There has to have been someone that complained- so they had to build one. I doubt they will be able to call it a �BOOB LOUNGE.� Though.

Cool! Now I have a place provided to me so I can fondle and play with myself at work hehe! nasty!

It is sometimes hard to write especially when you feel like theres not really anything to talk about.

Remember my friend Allison? she was going on a blind date the other day and asked for my advice about how to act like she's not nervous, how to deal with the whole first kiss -moment -thingie and all of that. So- I gave her a bunch of advice... Its good to know my pimp skills can come in handy for someone even if its not me.

Apparently she took my advice- and it all went smoothly. YAY! Well I was telling her that I wished I could have an opportunity to go out and have some fun.. and i was jealous that she had this hot date, and went to the beach and all of that.

I just remember how much fun it is to get all nervous and not know how its going to turn out etc....well you know that saying "be careful what you wish for - you just might get it?" Well I guess I must have Jinxed myself- and put a curse on myself.

Because now this week at work- the guys wont leave me alone! One guy has asked me out no more than 14 times since monday, and i keep telling him no! and I finally told Him to go away because he was bothering me!

at first He said "lets go to dave and busters... and-" oh its just a friends thing" and i told him I couldnt go because Im sure my boyfriend wouldnt like it and i dont want him to be worried that i am going on dates with other guys" ( but in a nice way so i wouldnt be sounding like a mean bitch)

but then he busts out with "oh well If your boyfriend is an over protective Ahole that never lets you go anywhere then oh well i guess you like it -like that" he also said I am a hermit that stays at home because i have an overprotective boyfriend.

I started to argue with him but then i realized it wasnt worth it- he doesnt need to know anything about my relationship.

I told Angel all about it whe he came into work- I told him that I am not the kind of girl thats going to make my boyfriend have to worry about me when he's all the way around the world. and Angel told me that i was right to tell him that it would be inappropriate to go out with someone-- even it was only as friends- That guys arent really looking for "FRIENDSHIPS" even if thats what they say that's all it is.

It just makes me really sad and lonely. Theres no one here i can trust to really be my actual friend. I just want Sam to come home more than anything. It really makes me miss my man. I will stay home for a hundred more weekends by myself if thats what it takes. Im not going to have Sam worry about me when he is all the way over there-in japan- its not fair to him. ( sometimes i AM bored) but its not that big of a deal if i know that it brings Sam piece of mind not having to worry about me.

No ones going to accuse me of being unfaithful

I went to the commissary later -and some random guy was picking up on me in the check out line- and asked for my number...Im going to have to check the ingredients list on the back of my new perfume to make sure there arent any Female pheromones in there turning all the figgy beasts' heads my direction.. What The F?

Angel got a kick out of it- I told him that i was going to wear a Sheet over my head and sit in the back of the office at work from now on. He told me that was probably a good idea!

previous || next