Put Your Feet Up

I guess I can stop hating him now.. (Tuesday, Aug. 17, 2004)

Today was quiet at work- only myself, my LPO and chief, and they attend meetings and stuff- so there was quite a bit of time at work that I was all by myself. I had to lock up the office to just go to the bathroom. It was nice not having everyone there though. The only crappy thing was that I wanted to go get sushi for lunch and I couldn�t leave. My supervisor wont be back till after the 1st class exam, hehe im glad, I hate that dude.

Remember I told you about my friend Wardlaw? (Everett) Well here�s his story...We always talk about his Ex girlfriend problems.... And I give him advice.... any way he had brought his ex- girlfriend to the picnic- but I never talked to her...

She had broken up with him, about a month ago and told him she wanted to see other people while Ev went to Michigan on vacation, and that was fine with him... He went on vacation for 2 weeks, (she stays here and goes out with other dudes) and just last week she found out she was pregnant. Maybe his, maybe not... she doesn�t know... But because he's not an ass, they are still cool, until he figures out if the kid is his, or not. Because they are still roommates till the end of sept when their lease is up.. She came with him to the Picnic last week. (I saw them hugging and stuff) when Ev introduces her to people, he says, " This is my girlfriend" because the whole story is very Jerry Springer and its easier to introduce her as THE GIRLFRIEND because its less complicated.

Well she was all jealous that she saw him speaking to me and he told me that it hurt her feelings that He would ever talk to another girl, and even though she's the one that broke up with him, and has no right to be jealous, that it made her jealous because he wasn�t glued to her side, and she knows he is seeing other people, but it hurt her to see how he acts around other girls. Ev has some 40-year-old hot chick on the side; I know this because I have seen a bunch pictures of her (not me)

So anyway he got yelled at by his ex girlfriend for talking to me... and Ev thought it was funny, because now the stupid bitch gets her feelings hurt when Ev has hot chicks for friends. (Me) ha we got a laugh out of it today... It just goes to show everyone is a hater.... I think he was trying to make her jealous on purpose anyway.

*******************************

Sam has been hanging around this guy a lot lately named Boevers. I had told Sam-That guy hates me because I got his little friend convicted of a felony.. And one time I walked through the berthing and they all yelled and screamed at me to get out and never to walk through there again.

Sam wrote me an Email yesterday- it said� I went out with Boevers last night. For the first time since I've known him we had a full conversation about you. I told him that you didn't like him and how he was yelling at you in berthing one day. He acted really surprised and denied it. I believe you though. You have no reason to lie to me. He said he never had any problem with you and he's sorry for any misunderstanding.�

As for that whole Boevers thing, I don�t really hold a grudge against anybody. I knew that they all probably took his word for whatever happened, and when everyone started yelling at me in the berthing that day, it wasn�t just him, it was everyone there... and they were all just going along with the crowd. I knew that maybe some people would stick up for Canales because he was one of their " boys" not because they necessarily believed him.

I guess I am not mad at Boevers for yelling that day, I know It was just a whole " Wolf PACK" mentality thing going on .I told Sam,� If you say he's cool, then I believe you... I know you don�t usually hang out with dipshits for too long. �

I�m sure that he doesn�t remember the stuff probably anyway, it WAS like 2 years ago, and it is the thing that gives me nightmares and no one else has the horrible memories of it like me.. I can remember a few times I have had nightmares sleeping right next to my boyfriend, and thinking someone was coming in the room to get me.

I don�t like to tell my boyfriend who to hang out with, and i don�t like feeling like I am telling him what to do. I am glad that guy Boevers wanted me to know he doesn�t have a problem with me.. It�s like a semi apology for the whole incident where they all yelled at me that one day.

I guess I can stop hating him now..

previous || next