Put Your Feet Up

If I were a fly on the wall- what would people say about me? (Saturday, Jul. 31, 2004)

My boyfriend Sam wrote me a few days ago and said that I portray him as the biggest asshole in my diary. I�m sorry that you think that!.. So stop your snooping! Sometimes the only thing I write about is the bad stuff,, because that�s what is sticking out in my mind the farthest. I know that he does nice stuff for me.. But its different when its a long distance relationship- the only thing that happens is bad stuff. Isn�t there a saying about wanting to be a fly on the wall and get to hear other peoples secret thoughts-Be careful what you wish for- you just might get it� and you might not always want to know what they are saying about you

Also- this is the place where I write for me.. To get stuff off my chest. Most of the people that read my diary, don�t even live in this state! I�m not trying to spare anyone�s feelings when I�m going off!

I guess Hunter lost a front tooth when he was at a field trip at the zoo today.. and some little girl told him there was no tooth fairy... So he called me up and was crying , because he couldn�t believe that I was lying to him all these years....OOPS! I hope no body spilled the beans about Santa Claus and the Easter bunny.. or I am in big trouble! He's so sensitive!

You know what�s fun? I get to pack boxes and sit home by myself this weekend.. Blah.. My friend asked me if I wanted to come with him and his friend to go see a movie this weekend.. I told him I was busy getting ready for the move..

. ... I wish when people ask me what I was doing this weekend... I could take them up un there invite to go to the movies or whatever without being concerned that they want to be more than friends and I am leading them on or something... It sucks being really isolated here.. I�m so lonely today!

There�s a guy at work that came by to borrow my utility knife.. His last name is Sachs- sounds like �Sack� ( insert dirty joke about balls here) He took a long time to return it today.. But he finally did�He�s always making jokes about me and my first name�Well today he came by and asked me..

Sachs--�Can I borrow a yellow ladder�

Me- �does it have to be the color yellow-?� I got up and acted like I was going twards getting it�

Sachs- �no -it can be any color-- I just need a ladder�

Me- �nope- we don�t have a ladder�

And everyone started laughing�they said I was mean�Well that dude was teasing me all day� So now its like because I teased him , he flirts with me all the time.. He was trying to race me home.. Off the base, and I�m sure he was trying to impress me with his big lifted truck. ( he IS cute though ) It is hard to race when the speed limit is 25 mph.. Haha I just let him speed off! He can get the damn ticket.

My old apartment manager called me today and told me that she had a 3 bdr 2 full bath that is available right now in her complex...that she manages now... In El Cajon,,, over by Washington so I am going to humor her and go check it out... Hell you never know... I wasn�t really looking for a 3bdr though...but it is 1070 a month.. Not that bad actually. She told me that she would rather rent to me than anyone else, she already knows i am a good quiet tenant, But going to see it will get me out of the house...at the very least. I�m not sure if I want to live over there in that part of el Cajon. I don�t feel like I want to get a place where i might be scared to walk around at night... So I told her That I just have to have a good feeling about the area.. to want to rent there again...

Who knows though..? I wont know till I go look at it..

previous || next