Put Your Feet Up

flooding again! Freezing ace hole! (Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004)

I left after work yesterday and went to go have coffee with David (Eddy) we had some good talks, walked down to the beach to a little coffee shop. We did some people watching.. looked at a street fair; shared some secrets...Just stuff I haven�t been able to tell anybody(and I mean not even in here) It was cool.. ...I love Eddy; -- he's such a good friend... I asked him if he was glad that he got a chance to come home for a while. I guess that he is glad, but it gave him a chance to come home and take a minute to evaluate some things going on in his personal life. The best part was i finally got to hang out with someone and do something different... It was like a breath of fresh air..

I came home yesterday and there was a lot of demolition already starting in the complex.. There was carpet all torn out of the complex.... And when I got inside the house.. The floor right by my downstairs bathroom was soaked.... AGAIN! Why do I always have issues with water?

Apparently they ripped up a pipe or something next door.... flooded out the floor in that apartment.. and it seeped under the wall.. and my whole closet floor under the stairs is wet too.. It�s as wet as having a 2-inch deep puddle that�s like ten feet wide in there

Words cannot explain how mad I am... I walked out to go tell the manager... and they were pretty mad too. It is just so careless.. I guess what really happened is that they shut off all the water while they are doing construction, and then turned it back on at the end of the day. I told them I don�t want people coming to fix the carpets and dry them. What�s the point now? I have enough shit all messed up in here right now with out getting some damn industrial sized fans in here... I�ve got moving boxes piled up everywhere full of stuff.

I�m like What the Fuck are they doing over there? I can�t believe that they are going to shut off all water during the day.. I mean there are still quite a few people besides me living there... and it�s really a hassle during the day to be home and they are tearing the world apart next door. I�m sure the noise is deafening.. How can little kids sleep?

Some of my boxes that my Christmas stuff in it -got wet. This is just the last damn thing I need.. And another testimony of the importance of renters insurance I guess. Some of the ornaments my mom had made were wet but because they are made out of wood mostly.. They are ok. I have a wooden Snowman that she made and I just laid it out to dry... I got really scared though. I don�t have very many things of my mom's. I know its just stuff- and THINGS ...but it is important to me. It makes me want to cry.

I did manage to score a big free mirror that they were going to toss in the garbage....its in really good shape, except the only thing is.. its really heavy, so we will see when i get my new place....how im going to hang it

Hopefully I can go home a few minutes early today... I have a facial appointment but I am going to tell the guys at work i am going to check on the flood in my apartment. Ha ha! We all need a little break now and then...

previous || next