Put Your Feet Up

Im gonna be homeless (Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004)

Work was fine on friday- It was another really hot day here. We were supposed to do the PRT but they cancelled it in mid morning because of the heat. They had planned to have 400 Division at 6am, 500 division at 7 am and so on. I am considered staff division, so we had to go at 12 lunchtime. A couple divisions had already run it in the morning but it was getting hotter. It just didn�t seem fair that we had to go in the middle of that hot ass day. I guess it was a good thing they postponed the people that hadn�t run today because a couple people passed out� Or that�s the rumor anyway.

Well after work I managed to go look at a couple of apartments. I went to about 7- the only thing that sucks is NOBODY has any openings for 2 bedrooms at all. NOT ANY. Its really frustrating. I found only one apartment that has an opening coming up for August 17th, but I would have to commit to the apartment before ever seeing it- its not available to be viewed right now. And its 1150$.

The apartment complex looked really clean and kept up. If I wanted a Carport for reserved parking that�s even 20$ more. So if I wait too long -even that apartment will be gone. The only thing that sucks is I have a hard time taking an apartment that I haven�t ever seen. I mean what if the lady that lived there before me had 2 cats that shit all over - and she smoked inside the apartment? That would suck. Then my place would reek- and I would be stuck with it.

Oh the other thing that sucks is that I would have a first floor apartment- and I�m used to being able to have my bedroom window open at night, I think it would be scary to sleep thinking someone could walk right up to my open window. I guess that�s the joy of being a single woman living alone. I wonder how hard its going to be to find an apartment for you when you get back. That stupid EFFING carrier the Reagan will be here soon and that means a whole lot of people moving to San Diego. Then the Traffic will be worse for me coming and going from the base too.

I�m going to look some more though before I commit. I have found other apartments in Santee that are the same rental price- but have fireplaces and washers and dryers in the apartment. Its just that its 5 miles further from work. I guess its worth checking in to. It would really be nice not to have to drag my laundry everywhere.

But then I would be living back in good old Santee again.- and Hunter would have to change schools. Well I guess its worth checking in to, considering I haven�t found any other places.

Im getting worried :9

previous || next