Put Your Feet Up

spoiled rotten (Saturday, Jul. 03, 2004)

Sorry I haven�t updated in over a week�.I really wanted to� things have just been more than hectic.

My boyfriend Sam came home last Friday� at first it was really good to see him� but things have been so bad its making me crazy.

First off I still always have Hunter, so it took him a few days to adjust to having someone else around the house and being on our best behavior and all that. Hunter was jealous that someone else had my attention besides him. I�m trying to work with Hunter on it, but of course it�s really hard.

I will ask Hunter to stop doing something, and if he doesn�t do it right away, then Sam will say� oh- you let him run all over you� �he�s going to grow up to be spoiled� We had a few really bad days where I was constantly fighting with Sam and Hunter and feeling like I either had to keep Hunter away from Sam so he wouldn�t be annoyed by an 8 year old, or be hiding out in my room. I really felt like I need a vacation from my vacation.

Hunter has been better the past 2 days� I just think getting used to having someone to share his mom�s time with; took some getting used to.

Well Sam did bring me a lot of nice stuff from Japan, a beautiful porcelain doll in a glass case, and a new green kimono. He also got me a sake set and some pretty bowls with a flowery pattern. Everything is really nice. Way too nice and cost a bunch im sure.

I feel like he�s really taking it for granted that I am going to just be tagging along on his plan all the time�the other day I said I was bored and wanted to go do something , but we needed to run errands for him� We spent like 6 hours getting his car out of storage and waiting 3 hours to get it cleaned and detailed. He told me that the next day we would go do something that I wanted to do� that was 3 days ago and it still hasn�t happened yet. He�s got a major case of the �its all about ME-ME-ME�S �

For instance -I wanted to go see Spider-Man 2. Sam mentioned that he really didn�t like the first Spiderman and he didn�t feel like seeing it. I suggested that we both pick a movie we would like to see� We browse the listings and try to figure out a movie we both want to see. Then he said that he really wants to see the Chronicles of Riddick. (Its a sci-fi/ action Vin Deisel movie) I tell him I�m not really interested in seeing it. He shoots down all the movies I want to see, and I finally give in and say that we will go see Riddick. He shouts YAY! I always get my way! I think this is extremely rude considering that we were trying to compromise on something and I was being cordial by letting him get his pick. I�m trying to be a nice girlfriend and a nice host.

Well the movie was terrible- I cant remember when was the last time I watched something so bad, maybe years even! It was so bad we BOTH fell asleep in the theatre. And it drug on for 2 whole hours.

Some critics of the movie said�. "Diesel is, as always, weirdly watchable even when it is not entirely clear what his character is doing. Or why. Or where."

Riddick-ulous. Vin Diesel and director David Twohy should be ashamed of themselves."

Well after that we went shopping for new clothes for him. I found some stuff I wanted to try on, but I think its rude to do serious shopping when you have someone else waiting on you to come out of a dressing room. So I figured I could come back another day.

Now last night he stayed up all night, playing video games and just went to bed at 8 am when we were all getting up. So basically he promised to take me out today to Marie Callender�s resturant and now he will sleep the entire day away.

I�m upset. He only came to bed for a half hour of sex aimed only at pleasing himself (he made me feel bad when I took too long to have an orgasm the other day�.I think it was a whole 5 min too�. And hasn�t cared to try again since) and then went back down stairs to play his stupid online game again.

Now I will spend the whole day alone again. Well I guess I can do whatever I please because there is no one to throw in their two cents. And of course he will spend all day sleeping and be up again all night playing games again.

I guess we are going to go for a run, and maybe do some swimming while I do laundry today. I was going to do Sam�s laundry today but I changed my mind. I�m nobody�s slave. If I�m going to be by myself today.. I�m not going out of my way -to make all his waking hours be about playtime. He can do his own chores.. He wont even clean up his beer cans.

Its pretty much over. Im sure he knows it too. I�m glad that I figured out now that I couldn�t ever live with him.. Before we ever moved in together. That would have been a bad idea�

I just cant believe how �one-sided vacation � this whole thing feels. And I hate it.

I cant wait for him to be gone again. Then I can go back to being alone.

He says Hunter is spoiled but he�s a lot worse. At least Hunter is only 8.

previous || next