Put Your Feet Up

hunters party (Sunday, Jun. 13, 2004)

Yeah the beast's 8th birthday party was yesterday, that pretty much sucked all the energy out of me....

We got to the park about 11 am and started setting up. I ordered pizza from Papa Johns on the phone and once my sister showed up to the park, she went to go get it. They wouldn�t deliver to the park.

So�even though I was worried that no one would show up, 4 kids ended up coming from his class. His best bud Gilbert, Ryan and Alyssa and Jennifer. Also Rachael was there with Gavin, her 1 year old. (He is scared of me) And Allison and Hailey and Jack were there too�

The kids pretty much tore up and down this hill right by the picnic table, and went to the playground... they didn�t want to play any organized games and there was tons of screaming. It made me really glad they were at the park and not at my house.

We ate pizza, and right away they wanted to Get down to destroying the Sponge bob pi�ata. Hunter had told them that there were squirt guns in there, and they wanted them NOW! I was a little scared about beating the Pi�ata... One of the girls in the class at school -Mari had a birthday party recently and she was struck in the forehead with the Stick and had to get stitches. All of the kids were at the birthday party and everyone has heard about it.

So we decided to play without a blind fold. We kept telling the kids to step back, so they wouldn�t get too close. Hailey was first, because I figured she was little, and couldn�t kill it� She kept circling the pi�ata with her stick and yelling at it, "I�m going to get you".She has been watching mortal Kombat with us and she tries to karate kick it! She was totally talking trash to the sponge bob! But she hit it like 20 times.

We let hunter go next, and as soon as he hit it a few times... He amputated the legs off of him. I got a picture of the exact moment they went flying. Basically all the kids got to whack it a bunch of times, and it got a big hole in it.....and then we decided to just drop the pi�ata down and let them tear it limb from limb- which they did. Too much fun.

They got out the squirt guns and just started wetting everyone...

Then I don�t know what happened but Hunter was mad at me and said that he wasn�t going to come to the table and cut the cake. I think because he realized I had a camera. For the whole rest of the party, he wouldn�t do anything but sit with his head down. All of his kids that were guests opened their OWN presents to hunter because he wouldn�t. He was being a major brat because I took a few pictures of him. We ended up cutting the cake and serving it with out him blowing the candles, because it was getting later and the kid�s parents were going to show up in about 20 min and everyone was waiting on the Party pooper.

Rach tried to talk to hunter, and she�s better at it than me, we got him to perk up when she gave him this Spiderman glove thing that shoots Web all over. (Its silly string) It also has another one for water, so the kids can play with it all the time, instead of needing refills for the Silly string all the time. Basically the only thing making him feel better is to shoot me with things apparently and get me all wet. He ended up getting a bunch of really neat pool toys- stuff for diving, like sticks; and rings; water bombs and little sea creatures... Sooo cool. He got a rocket and a UFO thing that goes high in the air...Oh and Gilbert got him another videogame.

I guess maybe i dint explain it well from the story, but i was really pissed off and embarrassed at the way hunter was acting... But then i had to think about it, everyone that was there was family, and they all had kids there that act bratty sometimes too.

Once Hailey threw a shovel full of dirt in Hunters eyes. I�m sure Allison was embarrassed that time too.

I let Rachael talk to Hunter because she will listen to her, and besides she had gone to school for child psychology and development. She got him to open up a little, but after a while, she gave up on him too, and said that we were focusing too much attention on it, after we ignored his attitude, he stopped.

I�m still really mad though. I did squirt him with a water gun too when he acted like a brat and he started crying.

I think a lot of it has to do with His Dad. He still hasn�t called.

Kids act out and say things like "nobody likes me!'' because they are looking for the parent to be there for them and say" well; I love you" It�s their way of pushing a parents limits, to know what the boundaries are....

If parents let the kids do whatever, and they never care where they are at of what they have done when they get in trouble..... It�s like saying "I don�t care about you...."

But I just got to a point yesterday where I�m not going to let hunter�s bad mood, control me and put me in my bad mood.

At least all the parents there said there kid acts just like that too. His friend Gilbert mom told me that he's in counseling because he was acting out and being mean after their house burnt down. I didn�t know that.

My mom told me that this kind of thing is really normal for a kid that is an only child. They aren�t used to Sharing, and they don�t have a lot of manners around other people. That doesn�t mean i am going to go out and have another kid just for him though. My way of reacting to his bad mood is to not give him any attention, other wise i will flip out and lose it.

We came home and my feet were tired, and my back was spasming from hauling all that crap all day, and all I wanted to do was lay down, but of course I took him to the pool even though it was like 5 pm and he got me wet all over again. My kitchen is a wreck from all the leftover food and party supplies...Blah now im going to have to clean.

Hunter wants me to go take him to see Garfield today and I don�t really want to go. I guess we will though. There�s nothing else to do.

I had a dream the other night that Sam kissed some other girl that works at Jacks bar� He better not be CHEATING ON ME! I was really stressed out about it in my dream. He does hang out with them a lot though ....HMMM?! He went out to eat at a Korean barbeque place with Tomoko and Yuki. Sam said Yuki's face is all scrunched up and Tomoko's teeth are black. I know His friend Travis porked some chick at Jacks bar- so

Obviously they aren�t all bad looking.

In my head I am thinking �Maybe THAT IS why you are always there?!!? I have a hard time trusting� I�ve had a boyfriend who was away before on a west pack and said he didn�t cheat on me, and was faithful fro the whole 5 months. But I went to a wedding for a day and the same guy cheated on me by kissing some girl from his class at school. And right in front of my best friend too. It�s hard to trust because you just never know who is a threat. Guys do stupid shit when they are drunk too.

In addition to that cheating part of the dream -Well I also dreamt that he had the Hugest Pecker too. It just sort of swelled up so big it was ridiculous... You couldn�t really have sex with it or anything. It was as big around as a 2 liter bottle. So what kind of dream was that and what�s that all supposed to mean anyway? I�m too funny.

All I know is in 2 weeks, my boyfriend comes home to wait on me hand and foot and take care of me� Whoopee! It�s going to be great! Ha! I'm going to be the biggest bum and my boyfriend is going to take care of me. !! YESS!

Oh and take me to Disneyland!

previous || next