Put Your Feet Up

I hate the fucking phone today� (Wednesday, Jun. 09, 2004)

My Boyfriend is a figgy today,

He called me this morning- ( that�s nighttime over in Japan for him) on my way to work and I am in morning rush hour traffic, so I couldn�t really hear what he was saying� He asked me where I was at; and so I said -�Im driving to work.� Then he Asked me again � where are you at? And I said � I am driving- OH! I am on the freeway right by mission valley� after that I told him to hold on a sec and I turned the volume up on my phone. I must have said something about Why did he think I was running late? I really don�t remember�

So we talk about work, while drive to work, and when I get there I talk to him a few more minutes while I am in the parking lot. I tell him I have to go inside because I am supposed to be there at 7 and we say our good byes and I go to work.

So this after noon I get this Weird Email from him that Said�

(((I was a little drunk last night and Brinton was in the room with me so I didn't want to ask you about it. Last night when I called I said "Hey baby, where are you at?" and you replied with "Why? Am I late?". Who did you think I was when I called?)))

I don�t know If he is thinking that I thought I was talking to someone else- but I sure knew it was him before I picked up the phone because of the number on the caller ID.

I don�t know what�s up his butt but- it sure sounded like He was implying that I am cheating on him with someone else and I am heading over there to meet my other boyfriend at 6:30am�. on a Wednesday morning? That�s what he gets for trying to THINK when he�s drunk I guess. Maybe he needs to take the beer bottles out of his ears.

I basically Emailed him back and Said I couldn�t really hear him because of the traffic, but I really feel like I shouldn�t have even responded to his Email anyway.

Every time he�s ever called me on a Friday night I sure am at home (by myself) whenever he calls. But I am late for some hot date at 6:30 am?!? Whatever. He better lose that Jealousy thing. In my own personal experience, anyone who�s ever accused me of cheating- was a cheater themselves. That�s because they are insecure.

Rach had some episode on the way home from work today,, she got all shaky her arms were tingling and her speech blurred, she got nauseated and pulled over and called her mom. Her mom thought she was having a heart attack because she�s been sick puking all week, and its all unexplained. and even had full blood tests yesterday. Then her mom called the ambulance. Rach hates hospitals- so she drove off and hid somewhere�.. Robert, her husband came and got her; and drove her home.

Weird� I will put a dollar bet that its all stress. Rachael is always running ragged.

So in other news, I have a full blown StuffyHeadCold Today.. (another reason why I can�t hear.) I habe a Stuppy Dose and the whole 9 yards. My father called, and wanted Hunter to come over for some Birthday dinner� I told him we are both pretty sick and I think we are both just going to infect everyone. He hadn�t bought him a present- but they did get a cake�But I told him I would give him a call right back because I have to run to the bathroom real quick� He mentioned something like �he might stop by for a minute- just real quick� and I said I would call him back in a few.

I call him back after like 5 minutes and Amanda answers the phone� She tries to give my dad the phone , and he�s in the background saying �So what does she want to do?� sounding tired- Amanda repeats it, and I said �Forget it then- Never mind�� and Amanda repeats that back to him so he said �OK then� and I told her goodbye and that was the end of the conversation.

I don�t really feel like playing phone games�

Add on top of that - Hunters dad hasn�t called and his birthday is tomorrow. I am wondering if he even cares or remembers. I wonder if he wants to see what�s planned?

One kid named Sara that Hunter invited to his party has RSVP�d that she wont be able to come, and hopes he will have a good time.

Hunter is depressed and feels like nobody likes him. I know how he feels.

I hate the fucking phone today�

previous || next