Put Your Feet Up

Kill me now! How do I deal with a disappointed 8 year old.? (Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2004)

Went to the doc today,,, I�ve just got some virus.. AKA a cold .. even though i don�t have a stuffy nose....all i have is the sore throat. It sucks though because i wished that i could take something for it... It�s making it hard to swallow. They wanted to give me some free Navy cough drops or that Q-tussin shit.. I told the lady i wouldn�t even bother to put the prescription in the computer because I wouldn�t pick it up from the pharmacy. I did say that they have way better shit you can buy over the counter than what the navy gives out and if i needed some i would go get the real shit. I�m a brat -I know. She laughed though. I just hate feeling all drugged up just to quelch some stupid symptoms I have- even though I will still be sick. My medicine is Mountain Dew.

Hunter and I might go to the Toy�z r us to look for a present and some birthday cake topper thing for his b-day cake tomorrow. that is the only exciting thing going on here.

Actually none of the 8 kids that he gave the invitation to- nobody has RSVPd yet. One or 2 of the kids said they didn�t think they could go� If I don�t get any RSVPs ; I don�t know what to do. Do I still go to the park and show up anyway- or could we decide to stay home? What would I say to Hunter about his friends? I hate parties. Out of all of the kids that he�s inviting- I have only met Gilbert�s dad once, so probably no one will come. This is just like my 8th birthday actually. I distinctly remember not wanting to go back to school on Monday to see those kids again who weren�t my friends anymore after that.

I tried to call my friend Rachael to invite her to Hunter party and she never answered either phone�

I didn�t invite my dad because He went off on me last week about going to hell for drinking DR pepper with caffeine in it, and being addicted to THOSE kinds of drugs. He always makes me feel like I�m a big failure for everything in my life. I really don�t feel like having to tiptoe around him just to have him at Hunters party.

Maybe we wont have anyone to go to this party anyway. Kill me now! How do I deal with a disappointed 8 year old.?? I guess the same way my mom took care of me� By giving us cake!

Love you mom � Wherever you are�

previous || next