Put Your Feet Up

memorial day fun with the family (Tuesday, Jun. 01, 2004)

My dad has been weird lately. He never seems to hold his tongue anymore,,, so that is probably why he gets everyone mad at him. Last week I mentioned that I didn�t make the 2nd class test, and when he figured out that I make more than he does anyway, He got a little pissed off. He made some comment about how he needs another full time job because his job right now at Cingulair is down to part time hours and its not cutting it.

So this week I stopped by the house and he was reorganizing the office, shuffling stuff around. He had said that he needs to be making more money- so he�s trying to get his Christian radio show off the ground. I don�t know if I have mentioned it before- but its like this dream of his- to be able to run his mouth about his beliefs and have people call in, and I don�t know�..Make Money off of this somehow.!�?! But the radio is one the Internet, so people can call from all over.

Well i'm pretty sure that this is like some crazy dream of his, but last week I go over there and he�s bought all this equipment like a microphone, a boom, extension cords and a switchboard. None of this he knows how to use. And he complains he doesn�t have any money but this stuff is all made by SONY. Apparently he has some money. The whole point of this is any normal person that needed extra money would look for another job, not start building a Kooky radio show in the house. Not my dad though.

I warned my sister about it, in case he made any comments about money that she owes him�sometimes I could feel that this stuff is brewing underneath.

I go over to the house for Memorial day and he had said that we were going to eat around 2-2:30ish.That�s when Peggy got off of work. Because I was running late, I called at 2:45 and said I would be there soon. I got there a little after 3 and we had to force my dad to cook so we could eat at 4. It was taking FOREVER.

We had chicken, ribs, hotdogs, hamburgers, chips, dip, the usual. I brought potato salad and a Snickers cake for my brother Kellan�s birthday. We ate outside in the room addition that still hasn�t been finished yet- rafters and all. My dad complained that he never gets any help, but in his next sentence he admitted that he wanted the satisfaction of being able to say that he did it all by himself.

My whole family was there, Bryce, Aubrie, Hunter, Kellan, His girlfriend Ashley, my Dad, Wife Peggy and evil spoiled step sister Amanda. Oh and an old coach friend of my dads was there too. Can�t remember his name.

I ate way too much and I snuck my leftover rib and half of my chicken to BoBo the dog. The dog was looking way too skinny. I swear they don�t feed her enough. Amanda�s cat KiKi is spoiled just like she is. We never had indoor pets my whole life. KiKi lives and shits in Amanda�s room. My old room smells like a freaking litter box! Well the whole back of the house does actually. I never thought that would happen because my Dad and Kellan are severely allergic to pet dander.

Hunter swam all day with Amanda until like 7:30 at night when I made him get out and he still complained he didn�t get to swim enough.

Geesh -kids!

previous || next