Put Your Feet Up

Jared emails me... (Wednesday, May. 26, 2004)

My ex boyfriend Jared wrote me a little email after not talking to him for months�and said

�I will be getting about $25,000 up front deposited in my bank account in order to pay a big chunk of my fees and keep me from taking out loans and still have enough to live off of and of course buy alot of pot hahahaha!!! I still hate the navy with a passion, and cannot wait to get out. My daughter is cool although I don�t ever see her and rarely talk to her. She is starting to get distant from me again but it's partly my own fault I find it hard to pick up a phone and talk to her. She is about to start kindergarten though.

So I wrote him back and said�. �Well I hope you do make yourself happy pursuing the music thing in Florida. It makes me sad to know that you aren�t very close to McKenzie... I guess i always knew that you weren�t ever planning on going back there... I guess in a way that is one of the big reasons why i never thought you and i could have a serious relationship- because i thought that you should want Mckenzie in your life as much as possible� And that fact Reflected on your ability to be a positive role model to hunter...but all of that is old news anyway... and i don�t bring it up to be mean.... But I am positive now that we were never going the same direction in our lives and I�m glad that we figured that out before it was too late... And i hope that Florida brings you all your dreams and happiness! :) �

Jared had written this at the bottom of his email and said

� I bet you are lonely now that your man is gone, Id come over and give you some good old lovin' but I don�t think he or my girlfriend for that matter would approve. "

So I wrote Jared back and said this�

I don�t know-It�s not really funny to me that you said that- i guess in a way i find it disrespectful, to your girl friend and me, knowing that i have a boyfriend. I just feel like sometimes you are trying to say that stuff because you want to hear me say it too, and you think that it will make you feel better to hear me say" I still wanted you" or that it will boost your ego or something. I wish you wouldn�t say stuff like that anymore that�s all, and im trying to say this in a nice way. You should be a better boyfriend! : )- you�re bad!

Well no hard feelings anyway....I�m sure you were just being funny��

I hope he realizes I am just trying to say all that nicely.. I hate it when an old boyfriend shows up and I feel like he�s nosing around in my life to see if there is still a spot for him there� I�m SOOO glad were not together anymore�. He sounds like a major loser

In other news, I thought I would mention this,,, my boyfriend and i have never discussed getting married. The topic has never come up. Or maybe we avoid it� We have always had deep feelings for each other but we haven�t had the guts to even say "I love you" until about 3 months ago... We were both protecting our own hearts. I waited until he said it first- haha!

He also knows i have been engaged quite a few times.... and i think he doesn�t like the fact that i would be engaged like 7 times and never get married... I guess it makes me look like i don�t take it seriously. He's 26 and never been married, he was engaged once when he was 19 and felt pressured into it by the girl�s preacher father...

I guess my boyfriend and I feel like being together is enough of a commitment, and he knows that I�m always there for him, and the most faithful girl in the world� Ive been an absolute saint since he's been gone... Ive never gone out and I�m home in bed every night that he calls so he always knows where to find me.... I just love him so much that the only person i want to talk to anymore is him, and i always ask myself "would Sam approve of this situation", before doing anything... And i only drink like 3 times a year on average; I really don�t ever miss it anymore, so that old stuff is always behind me. I�ve never ever missed it.

My dad is going to shit his pants when he figures out that I am living with him soon, and I really don�t care anymore... I�m old enough to make myself happy, and i never can please him anyway...

I just want to know,, is it normal to never talk about getting married and we have been together for a year, and were going to live together,,, I guess I need to think on that for a minute.

previous || next