Put Your Feet Up

medical woes (Wednesday, May. 19, 2004)

Nothing here except a frustrating day at work as usual. Tried again to get an appointment for 5 year physical, they said, come back Monday and see if we have any then, after I finish that shit, And then I can continue with my PRT physical. Blah.

I still can�t get an appointment for the female problem I was having last week, until sometime next month. I can barely walk today too; it�s hurting really bad. June 9th is the earliest appt. Of course they have appointments for when Sam is supposed to come home. - But I haven�t decided to take one yet. I got so frustrated and close to having a panic attack because I hurt so bad that I went to my car for a good 15 min cry break.

I didn�t get to eat lunch today either.

I don�t really have anything important to write about.. I want to go home already and its only 1 o�clock here.

I heard my sister in law had a stroke from an ear infection that went bad and infected the bone around the brain, causing her to get viral meningitis and have the stroke. We don�t know how serious it is yet

Here�s what I found out about it:

Meningitis is an infection of the fluid of a person's spinal cord and the fluid that surrounds the brain. People sometimes refer to it as spinal meningitis. Meningitis is usually caused by a viral or bacterial infection. High fever, headache, and stiff neck are common symptoms of meningitis in anyone over the age of 2 years. These symptoms can develop over several hours, or they may take 1 to 2 days. Other symptoms may include nausea, vomiting, discomfort looking into bright lights, confusion, and sleepiness. As the disease progresses, patients of any age may have seizures.

I guess we will just keep her in our prayers.

previous || next