Put Your Feet Up

got the ticket fixed at the court house (friday, May. 17, 2004)

Of course i had the day off - but i think i told you that already. Just ran around trying to get some more equipment for my camera, I have a wedding tommorow and next weekend.apparently its hard to find, so i was out of luck. I was trying to go from the 8 freeway to the 5 south and i ended up heading right past my exit on the way to sam's old apt. I guess old habits die hard. I was totally on auto pilot.

I went to the courthouse today again,,,,, I was told some conflicting information about my old ticket, and today i got it straightened out. They led me to believe on Wednesday when i went the other day that my old ticket( for the illegal right turn) couldnt be paid through the court house- that I had to wait till it got sent to a collection agency- and it would be on my credit report...Including a 250.00 civil fee for not paying -on top of the Ticket price- 179 bucks and i figured that the collection agency would charge me 50 bucks too. Even though they still had my case at the courthouse, and my ticket was right there, they wouldnt allow me to pay it.. The whole thing was really weird...

So today i thought to myself that i should go try again to pay it, and maybe ask to speak to a supervisor, to get it straightened out. The girl i talked to on wednesday wasnt there and the new guy at the desk told me to go talk to the judge. I didnt really want to because i felt i wasnt dressed super fabulous because i was wearing a skirt and sandals.

Any way the judge told me that I could pay the ticket at the courthouse, and there wasnt a 250 dollar fee for not paying, they werent send ng it to a collection agency,and the judge let me go to traffic school to keep it off my driving record. i have to go by july 13th.

Its so weird that i got 2 totally different experiences in 2 days over there. Im glad i didnt listen to that first girl the other day... I would have been fucked if that went to my credit report. Plus i guessed it would have cost me almost 500 dollars if i had listened to that first bitch- instead of the 179 for the original ticket.

Well today is my sisters birthday (she's 23)and i called her to see what was up for her BDAY- but i guess aaron is taking her on a dinner cruise, and she just wanted me to buy her hairdye for her-and help her dye it tommorow for her BDAY. (because she's always broke

I got my Car hand Waxed today! and Armor- All all over the inside and the tires too. Its so pretty The whole thing only cost me 40.00. Ive never actually gotten the whole thing done before And ive been feeling like i let the car get neglected, and i thought if you saw how dirty it was, you would yell at me... so i took care of it.

Nothing else exciting going on here.... Hunter wants me to help him with a video game, and i need to clean the living room. He's so sad that he failed the game, ive got to help him though.

previous || next