Put Your Feet Up

straight teeth (Friday, May. 14, 2004)

got my braces off today, they clipped off all the brackets with a wire cutter thingie, and then they used a dremel tool to drill off all the old glue that was still on my teeth. It got me a bit nervous� but it didn�t hurt at all.

They polished up my teeth, and the Doc came in with my Retainers. They are bright electric blue! I thought I would get some regular pink ones- because they didn�t offer me a choice- and I was surprised they were blue. They are cute. It feels weird to be able to eat without metal poking in my mouth. They feel super tight and I have to re-teach myself how to talk and say my �S�s and T�s � over again. I lisp quite a bit, I guess that will go away in a week or so. That�s what everyone who has had braces tells me anyway� Meanwhile- I have to talk pretty slow to be understood- ha!

I think retainers are cute., I used to wish i had one in the 6th grade, we used to flatten out paperclips to pretend we had one in our mouth. What dorks.

I get friday off to go do whatever i want, we made it 60 days with no drugs or alcohol incidents here at AIMD. Super cool.

I went by the courthouse and got copies of the Judges miniutes (findings) from the last court case where i won the 7019.00$ I guess i have to go over to the Family law facilitators office to have them type up some paperwork to complete that whole deal.. so i can file it, They help prepare court documents for people who dont have lawyers. The shitty thing is, you have to be there at like 7 am to sign in on a fist come first serve basis, to be seen by the people, and they dont start seeing people till 8. At least ive been there before and i know the drill

I am upset I didn�t get to watch the bachelor � my favorite show! The power went out on that channel� they said maybe they would re-play it- I missed the whole episode with the stalker chick that got eliminated and then that busted in on the whole date of some other girl the week after she got eliminated. What a loser! Well I read all about it on the website for ABC. I�m so pathetic�

previous || next