Put Your Feet Up

mothers day (Sunday, May. 09, 2004)

I got my mothers day cards yesterday morning actually sam sent them- they did get here on time. I was sad when i heard that Sam had called-when i was at the wedding- He sounded a little mad when you said " I dont know where you are at!"

I got one card that hunter made at school that just said MOM on it really big in the front cover and on the inside he had glued feathers and a shell. I can tell he spent a long time on it. hehe He was pretty proud of it.

I was totally busy at the weddings yesterday, and usually i just leave my phone in my bag in the kitchen where we work, one time i heard it ringing but we had just started serving dinner so it was getting hectic. I couldnt even go check it. I was at a wedding up in vista and thats like 45 min away.It was at a beautiful old spanish mission,it was gorgeous, with a huge fountian in the middle of the lawn. there was like 250 people there i think. I was there with Suzie ,Brian, My sister Aubrie, and there were 4 teen girls that were working, i onlly knew 2 of them previously, and a guy named matt. So i guess there was like 9 or ten of us there. Matt thought i was 19 yrs old HAH! Maybe because all the other girls are 17- i just got grouped in with them.

Suzie was pretty wiped when we got there, so actually Aubrie and I organized the food, Set up the fruit display,make dipping chocolate, and margarita machine, and decided how we were going to Run the Chow line and all, Suzie just let us do it, and she told us later that she wasnt even worried at all about anything going wrong because we have done it enough- she didnt really even come out of the kitchen. She just made salad, and i would run in the kitchen and tell her what we needed to go out., then she and Brian would make it, and i would run it out there to the buffet line , where everyone one else was serving.

It was a lot of fun, and we all got along well. The whole thing went really smooth, Everyone was pretty happy- probably because they had an open bar there -hehe The groomsmen were totally bombed, and a couple of them were trying to talk to all of the girls I worked with. Not me though, i was too busy. I did manage to sip a margarita though. Hehe

After the wedding i got to take home a huge thing of flowers, left over from the wedding. They are called gerbera daisys. So i guess i got some mothers day flowers after all. Is a huge ton of them. My sister said i was out of control, but there was massive amounts thrown away after.

A long time ago we did a wedding and Suzie and Linda stayed up really late like 3 am doing enchiladas, and we had them again yesterday, So you know that walk when your feet are just killing you, and you walk like an old man? we call it the Double Enchilada walk,,, and we all had the walk yesterday too. I had a hard time going to sleep because my feet hurt so bad.

Sam wrote me an email and he went to a city called Kamakura. Its a religuous city. Im glad he took a lot of pictures I want to see them real soon. Im really jealous he got to see a real buddha.

thats all for now, happy mothers day everyone!

previous || next