Put Your Feet Up

logan the stalker (Wednesday, Apr. 14, 2004)

Well here�s the gossip for today. :

We had a FOD walk down at the flight line again, about 7:45 this morning, we just walked down the whole length of the flight line, to pick up pieces of metal and little rocks. It is kind of fun, even our chief and first class help out too instead of supervising like the other chiefs and yelling " get your hands out of your pockets and look at the ground in front of you !' our chief said there was enough guys yelling at us already haha. The whole ordeal takes about 45 min.

We got back to the office and i noticed that there was a Blood drive going on today for our building where i work. I always donate because of my Mom, for all the people who donated blood that she used up when she had Leukemia(blood cancer). So i went back to the office and drank my yogurt smoothie so i would finish it and have something decent in my stomach before i donated, because sometimes i get pretty Woozy and light headed.

So- an hour later i go to the parking lot to get in line to donate and there is my stalker, Logan waiting to donate also. He made some smart comment like, "nice of you to show up, I'm sure you are just trying to get out of work" I ended up getting in line behind him to go inside the blood trailer. When i got inside there was an older lady named Marie, that i recognize from all the previous times i have donated blood. She recognized me also, she said" oh - I remember you, You have donated here before, I remember you from your eyes..." and she sits me down in the chair next to Logan, And then Marie tells me that the last time i donated blood some guy named Torres that she used to work with at the last donation we had on the USS Coronado- told her that he thought i had the prettiest eyes and he had a huge crush on me. Torres tried to get Marie (and i don�t recall this guy or any of this story) to try to talk to me- for him. Marie never did so that�s why i didn�t know anything about this story till today. Marie ended up with her picture in the Coronado yearbook too.

Well Logan started laughing and said i have Evil Eyes and i probably put some spell on him. I told Marie about the other guy that i dated from the blood mobile Steve Smith, and how he turned out to be a public masturbator and a stalker...So Marie and i are back and forth about these stalker stories.... Then Logan Tells Marie that I HAVE BEEN STALKING HIM. How i am always looking at him when he walks by and all that. I laughed and told Marie it was the other way around. He always looks at me every 5 minutes when he makes excuses to walk by.

Logan got done giving blood quickly and Marie said " oh i see that you are a 3 minute man! " and i started laughing my ass off. He couldn�t think of anything smart to say back. She's a real smart ass to all the guys...

I finish giving blood and I go outside to sit in a chair and have juice. I am actually feeling O.K, but i can feel myself getting woozy and its getting worse by the minute.. I didn�t want to make a big deal about it, But i definitely didn�t want to turn white and faint, and have my stalker be the only one there to catch me. That would have been so embarrassing.

I made it back to my office by myself and had to basically recline in a chair for 30 minutes and i was a little sick for the rest of the day. so i rested most of the day. (In between working and stuff.) I thought i was going to puke in the car on the way home. I am feeling better now and drinking my green tea that Sam sent me from Japan.

Logan came by the office at the end of the day (to see if i was still sick- because he could see me lying back in my chair from the door of the office ) and made some comment like " I feel like i know you very well now, after hearing of your stalker stories," and Santos told him that he was a stalker and that�s the nickname i made up for him and I�m probably going to write in my diary about it . So Logan was a little shocked, because Logan could tell that Santos was really telling the truth. Santos wants me to call him MANDINGO when ever i am talking about him in my diary. So whatever. I cant believe Mandingo told Logan that I call him "stalker" behind his back. How embarrassing.

That�s really the only exciting thing that happened today. I am excited to get to watch the Bachelor tonight on T.V. WHOOPIE!. I think i'm going to get in the tub right now so i don�t miss it.

previous || next