Put Your Feet Up

easter weekend (Friday, Apr. 09, 2004)

Sorry i didn't write you a diary entry yesterday. After i talked to Sam on the phone last night,i was crying a lot because i miss him and i feel very lost and lonely. I pretty much just laid there and went to bed. I obviously just needed to rest anyway. I'm feeling much better today. I'm not as sad. I guess i needed to get one good cry out of my system anyway.

Well it is an exciting Friday around here. Everybody went home early because today is Good Friday. So right now it�s just me here- and nobody is really coming by my office for anything important. I noticed the parking lot was kind of a ghost town when I came in, so maybe I will be able to scoot out early.

I had to go by the courthouse today for a traffic ticket I got for making an improper right turn. I had taken pictures of the confusing signs at the intersection, but I didn�t get to show them today. They made another court date for May 11th, but I did find out that if I lose,( and I probably will ) the ticket would cost me 176 bucks. That�s actually less than I thought it would be. So I guess there�s no harm in trying to fight it. It would still cost me the same amount if I had pleaded guilty. It was a little nerve wracking, but not all that bad at court. I sometimes get really sick to my stomach, or have panic attacks, but I was o.k. today. Just my heart pounding a little faster than usual that�s all.

I�m not sure if I have Hunter this weekend. I told randy on Monday that I had plans to pick him up on Friday, but I talked to Hunter a few minutes ago on the phone and he was under the impression that he was going to be at his dad�s house on Easter. My dad called me today and wanted to see if we could come by for Easter dinner on Sunday afternoon. He told me to bring some kind of dessert. I guess I don�t really care about anything other than him getting to eat Easter dinner with us on Sunday afternoon. Randy is kind of weird about holidays. He wants hunter to be at his house in the morning of Christmas and Easter, for the initial surprise of opening gifts and such, but after that, he doesn�t care about the rest of the day. So I�m usually in the clear for family dinners and things like that. To me dinner with the family seems better than the opening of gifts that�s fun but only lasts like 10 minutes. Plus I get to eat Ham I didn�t have to cook.

I was thinking of taking hunter to see Ella Enchanted. Its pretty much a kids movie, but we both wanted to see it because Ella must outwit a kingdom filled with ogres, giants, wicked stepsisters, that kind of stuff. And I enjoy that kid stuff too. Plus I�m sure there is no way that any adult would want to see it with me. Hunter�s grandparents already took him to see Scooby doo this week, so I�m off the hook for that movie. Me and the boy haven�t been to a movie by ourselves since we saw brother Bear a while ago.

Everyone have a good Easter weekend.!

previous || next