Put Your Feet Up

arm hurts- sunburned too (Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2004)

Well on sunday here,In San Diego Hunter and i got back from a run around a track, and he pretty much wasted me. we raced for a quarter mile,,, and he beat me by about 20 feet every time.. blah.. kids have so much energy anyway..

and now i'm pretty tired , and i was lagging on the letter writing today.sorry it took me so long...

We went swimming yesterday at 11:30am and we got back to the house about 4pm. And i know you are good at math so -Yeah I'm pretty much burned.

So anyhow..Mostly i got a lot of sunburn on my ass and stomach, and only my left arm.(not my right) but i'm not burned bad enough that i couldnt sleep or anything....so thats good...hehe

I was trying to go through Hunter's closet and get rid of some stuff, I did end up geting rid of 3 trash bags full of stuff. I want to get rid of it, so when i move, i wont have to move, or keep all this shit. Sometimes i wonder if its better to Give it away, Sell it, or just trash it because its easier... its hard to just throw it away, sometimes his stuff is hardly used at all. I just dont want to be bogged down with a whole bunch of THINGS.....

I talked to Brian, Rach's dad) and he said that its very possibvle that i could end up being able to afford a place here in El cajon. All we have to do is find one now that I like. El C, has a program where the city will put down 20% down for you as a down payment. And you only have to pay that back, IF and When, you ever sell the place... So basically if you kept the place for a while, and the house value went up, then you could easily pay it back out of your accrued equity you earned. so we will see. I would really like a place i could have my own washer and dryer... They said that the Median price for a 2 bedroom in SD is up to 1150 a month, so you might as well try to buy.

Hey; there was a news story here about an old guy who jumped out of a Bi-plane, about 2 blocks over fom where i live- they said on the news that he hit a powerline and was cut in half before he landed on the enclosed patio of an apartment complex on the ground. How nasty. I feel bad for the people who actually saw it. There was people that saw him fall and thought it was very surreal. They said his son bought him the plane ride as a gift for his birthday because he had Cancer (Brain tumor)and it was making him lose his eyesight. I guess he wanted him to enjoy thew view from the plane before he went blind. I feel very sorry for his son.

It must be terrible to feel that lost and desperate.

I also hurt my left shoulder really bad at work carrying a box that was way too heavy,today. I cant even move it at all and everytime i do, pain shoots up my neck. Blah.!! I was trying to do everything all by myself. I guess i probably could have also hurt it when i was valting off of the back bed of my Stake truck i drive around,(A Chevy Silverado 3500) and only hanging off the back by one arm till my feet were on the ground... Im too old for that shit.. HMM?! I wonder how i did it?

Well i should go, i still havent put the boy's room back to working order again, and ive got laundry to finish too.

previous || next