Put Your Feet Up

Sam's in japan- my kid books (Wednesday, Mar. 24, 2004)

Sammy got an old lady Tomiko in the bar in Japan to write our names in Japanese. That�s really cute- It was sweet. Sometimes the best times are in hole in the wall bars, where you get to talk to people.. And not be shouting over the music. Sam wrote me and said, �We both had a shot of Sake (rice wine) that was ladled out of a big jar with a big snake coiled at the bottom� I�ve had Sake a few times before- but it was flavored with raspberries. Sake probably tastes different when it has a snake in it... probably like the difference between Boones farm and a real wine,, the shit he drank was real... Didn't it make you sick a little thinking about snake juices? It makes me retch.

I'm not surprised that the bar owner said it makes you strong! They believe in the power of snakes over there.. haha.

Oh as for that situation here at work yesterday,(previous entry) with my second class, Narvarez, he�s not here today, and my regular boss, Santos came in today and he knew all about it. He doesn�t like N. either � He doesn�t care for his way of �supervising�. N got Santos�s supervisor spot just as a trade- so that N could have a Supervisor spot on his evals, he�s never had the position before. So now, N will leave Santos post it notes on his computer telling him, �When you get into work, you need to do this or that� and of course Santos already knows what to do because he had the same supervisor job as of last week.

I�m still used to being able to call Sam on the phone all the time- and I never get to really talk to him� email isn�t the same. I think that�s the worst part about being apart- You get starved for affection. Then after a while I get used to being alone- and then when the other person comes home, I�m really shy in front of them. And I�m not used to hugging somebody- or being naked in front of my own boyfriend� Its sort of like starting all over again in the relationship..

I wish I had someone to go to the movies with. I wanted to go see that secret window, with Johnny Depp. (I�m reading the book) I haven�t seen any movie since the Passion I saw with Sammy...Its been number one over here until last week when the Dawn of the Dead was the top movie.

I went and got paid for the wedding I did, 100 $ under the table.. I'm rich haha. some turned out good,so some picture that I took in black and white on the beach in point loma looked better than the stuff she did in color.. HaHa! I obviously need to invest in a better flash for my camera though to do more professional stuff with my own gear..

Well I'm sitting at work at 6:00 at night, and there really isn�t anything to do, so the other guy Earl and I have just been talking and stuff, Surfing the internet and watching music videos on yahoo. I brought my book to read-Stephen king and hopefully it will keep me company with out getting me too scared.

I bought 2 books on Amazon.com. They were only like 75 cents, but you have to pay 3.00 for shipping but I figured it was worth it. One was a story called the ladder of years, by Anne Tyler. I got it on a recommendation, about a woman Delia who walks away from her marriage and almost 3 grown children to start a new life by herself- just disappears! I�m a little intrigued by it, and after I just read a 21 page excerpt- I need to read the rest! One was Girl with silver eyes -a story about A little girl who felt different because she had silver eyes, and then realized she could move objects by looking at them, that was my favorite book when I was a kid, I read it over and over and I wanted to share it with Hunter, its for 8-12 yr olds so �m sure I will have to read it to him�

I cant wait! I swear I�m such a 10 year old sometimes..

previous || next