Put Your Feet Up

weekend update, wedding and pool (Monday, Mar. 22, 2004)

Well Saturday I had that wedding, it was nice the bride was cute and of course I hope I got some good pictures. It was better than last time because she was happier, and agreeable to doing poses even though it was cold outside. They had rented a red mustang convertible, and drove off from the church in it. It was cute... I went to go drop off my film from the wedding. I hope it�s going to turn out good. I have a feeling it�s going to be about 50% good stuff. I don�t want the photographer to think I�m terrible. It was really weird to go to a wedding on the Sub base and not see the ship there. The Place that the wedding was at, was decorated like an old Hollywood movie, they had old black and white photos of film stars on the wall, There was an indoor bar, and an outside deck which overlooked the beach, and it was right on the beach facing south. It was right there by the Gas station, across from that Pool by the Barracks. I�ve never realized that the Sub Base had all these nice places for parties. I�ve never been in there. I guess the Groom used to be in the coast guard. That�s why they can use the facilities. Its super cheap to have a reception there-

I got done at the wedding about 7:00 at night. I called Rachael and met up with the crew at Jen's house... She lives downtown on 6th ave. When I got there, there were about 20 people in jen's and nick's one bedroom apt. There was a lot of people I hadn�t seen in about a year there, my friend Stephanie, and Rach-her husband Rob, Heather, her boyfriend Rob, his brother Brian, And there was a guy named Sam there that used to date my friend Lindsay, he had brought a couple of girls.

The whole place was decorated, with streamers and balloons, confetti everywhere. And of course everyone was already drinking. I was only there a few minutes before we got the call that Jen and Nick were heading home. We turned off the lights and hid, and when she came through the door, we all jumped up and turned on the lights Yelled surprise! And popped some fireworks and scared the shit out of her. Someone took a pic when she came through the door of her house and she was covering her ears and her mouth was wide open. She told us she would never forget how we scared the shit out of her!

We had a good time, I was catching up with the people I hadn�t seen in a while, That guy named Sam apparently didn�t even recognize me because the last time he saw me was at Rach's superbowl party 2 years ago. (When he dated Lindsay) Where we all got trashed- (and Sam stripped down to his underwear-Lindsay wasn�t too happy about that) I had curly highlighted hair, (before I had plastic surgery too) and so he didn�t even recognize that I was the same girl. So it was like about 30 min before he came up to me and gave me a hug. He said:" your hair is so dark and straight-now! I didn�t even know it was you!" Apparently he was so drunk that one Superbowl party, that everyone yesterday said"Hey Sam-Remember how you got so drunk and pretended like you were a stripper and you stripped down to your underwear ? He thought we were all lying...and made it up.

My friend Stephanie told me that she reads my diary occasionally. So she asked me if I was dating anybody, and I said yeah, and she told me," oh are you and that guy Sam still together, the one that you talk about from your diary?"

So basically we had a good time catching up and getting drunk again. We were going to go out to a club, but we ended up just staying in. I only had like 2 beers, but that was enough to get me buzzed, as you know. Nick started getting stupid drunk and Singing and dancing around.. It was hilarious.. Jen was getting mad. Some people were smoking weed- but not me of course.. Rach and I went outside while that was going on. I was missing Sam- everybody there had somebody.

I stayed there only about 3 hours,, I was still tired from the wedding. I guess I got home and it was about 11:00 at night, and I was way too tired, and a little too buzzed to write anything.

Well Sunday, I decided to go to the mall and walk around with Hunter, I Ran into an old friend Jessica from high school. It was nice to see her again, and meet her kiddies. I didn�t buy anything at the mall well except pretzels for the boy and I. I was going to buy some new underwear from Victoria's- but hunter told me he was feeling sick and so we left. We got home just in time for him to hit the bathroom with out having any accidents. See how much fun I'm having!!?!!?

Hunter's been bugging me for a turtle, and I looked them up on the internet and apparently the Red Eared Sliders that he wants can live as long as 30 years. Fuck that! Im sure Hunter won�t want the turtle when he's in his forties.

previous || next