Put Your Feet Up

big guns and fat brides (Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004)

Nothing too much is going on here.. I really don�t have as much time as I used to at work to Email and stuff like that. Most of the day today, it was only me and 1 other guy Santos here running the whole office.. everyone else is gone�.

Oh they finally did let that guy Covitch the ball player go TAD to go play baseball after all. He complained and wrote some letter, and then went to talk to the Captain and they let him go. So now we are even more undermanned here in the office. Blargh- but like I said before I don�t want to work with disgruntled mofo�s. He�s one of those guys who brings his problems to work and makes everyone miserable if he�s fighting with his girlfriend, so I wouldn�t want to work here with him if he wasn�t allowed to play. Good riddance. I would rather be way too busy at work-than work with some A**hole.

Speaking of being busy here, we had to go over to another one of our work centers and helped them out over there- because they are undermanned also. So yesterday we went over there and worked for 2 hrs. we inventoried broken tools and logged them, and then we etched new tools and issued them in their place� they are very strict here about tools, because one broken chip off of a tool (or a misplaced tool) could get lost in an engine. So they have one whole supply workcenter just devoted to inventorying tools and ordering replacements.. So 5 of us from all other workcenters went over there and put in 2 hrs helping them catch up. It was kind of fun. Well ; interesting anyway.

Sam told me that they shot the CIWS so much since they have been out that they depleted all the allowed ammo for the entire year. Well I�m sure they will beg for more ammo. I wonder how many times they can do that before someone tells the captian he�s wasting money�What do you shootout in the middle of the ocean? TRIWALLS? Dolphins and birds? Oh I bet you aren�t seeing too many birds way out there. Yuo dont see birds if you arent close to land. Maybe some clumps of seaweed. The captain is gonna want to beg for more ammo rather than just not get to play.. sounds like a regular Rambo.

I talked to Gail last night(the photographer�) a few nights before the wedding we are scheduled to do, we talk on the phone to confirm the time we are going to meet, and the specifics about the bride, how many people in the wedding party, etc. I guess this week�s bride likes outside black/white stuff. That�s my specialty.. Gail can�t remember if she is I what we call a �Princess bride�, or a dog. Little petite cute brides are easier to take pictures of than BigFatHeifers, because theres lots of angles and poses that make them look even bigger. Haha Sooo I guess we are just going to see when we get there� and roll with whatever happens. Funny huh?

previous || next