Put Your Feet Up

my test (Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004)

HThanks for the encouragement on the test I am sure I didn�t pass though. We took it in the warehouse gym. I got really lightheaded during the test. It was probably because I stressed too much. The stuff I studied for Basic military requirements was on the test though. I have some practice tests for it, and a lot of the stuff was on there, some first aid questions, some smoking questions, and a few questions about leadership. That will only get me a few questions right though.

I must have been looking pretty fine though because some black guy standing next to me in line asked me for my phone number.. I gave him a fake one though. Hahaha.. i didnt have the heart to tell him i had a man. Then the people that I was sitting with at my table thought I was 21. Somebody told me that I age well. hahaha

Oh on that note, when I dyed my sister�s hair the other day, she had way more grey than me. I only have a couple and she had about a hundred. I heard a study on the news the other day that said that smokers have a loss of pigment in the hair follicles from smoking, and they turn grey faster�. (my sister smokes Camels) she�s 6 yrs younger too. Good, I want to be younger looking than her.

I was up all night with insomnia. I think I finally fell asleep about 12:30 am. I�m too scared to sleep so I got like 4 hrs. I go through this every couple of months. Last night I was wishing sam was there to snore, so that it would remind me that I�m not sleeping alone. I put a bunch of wadded up blankets in the bed next to me too take up the whole bed and then I finally fell asleep. Sad but true.

My boyfriend told me this story about a guy he works with:

"While we were manning the

rails before we pulled out Jones was standing next to me and he made a

call on his cellphone. He was talking calmly to someone saying "we're

pulling out in 20 minutes. You told me that you would have him on the

pier before I left." It was his wife and she hung up on him. Anyways,

just as we cast off the last line his wife comes walking down the pier

next to some dude thats carrying Jones' 2 year old son. They were walking

a little faster than the ship was pulling out but they weren't gonna

make it up to Jones before we got away from the pier. About halfway down

the pier they stop at the edge and point at someone on the flightdeck.

Jones' son started smiling and waving at Nicoletta, the guy thats doing

Jones' wife. Isn't that the most depressing thing you've ever heard of.

We didn't pick on him for a couple days after that."

That story really sucks about Jones' marital problems. And how the guy

That�s sleeping with his wife is the same guy that made out with my friend Mayfield�s wife too. Only I think it was when they were just dating and didn�t have kids yet. That�s a lot less bad. I remember Mary(mayfield) telling me that story when Nicoletta first came on the boat. Mary told me that he was pretty good looking- and he also told me to stay away from him. I wanted to see what he looked like, so Mary and I went on a field trip, and after Mary introduced us, I don�t get it. I don�t think he�s that good looking. If I remember correctly he had a big nose or something. I don�t like Italian guys ,, they are GREASY!

I would never do some messed up stuff like that. Cheating on somebody when they are away in the military is LOW. Being deployed already makes it hard to keep families together� He will find someone nice though- I�m sure.

previous || next