Put Your Feet Up

sunny day at the pool (Tuesday, Mar. 09, 2004)

I just got a chance to write the computers were cutting out every couple miniutes at work, so I couldnt read, or write emails.....

Well i dont know if youve heard about the weather here in San diego.., but after being rainy for so long,(and flooding my place..) now we are having record highs for heat. The temperature is 75 right now and its getting dark outside.. so all day long at work i was dreaming about getting a tan, so thats what i did when i got home.....laid out by the pool. it was like 85' at 3oclock.(im feeling a little red...) There were a couple gay guys out there.(Christian and Shane) I guess they have the apartment right off the pool. well they were super nice, they offered me some of their pizza and margaritas but i said no thanks. Nice enough to talk to though. The guy Christian is a hairdresser and does the hair of my old apartment manager..suzanne. She was a nice old lady that worked here until the place got bought a few months ago.Weve hit up the Denny's down the street together a few times. she was very lonely. I was glad i met that Gay guy, so i could figure out what happened to Suzanne. They fired her from our complex, but the old company found her a new job at a different apartment complex. Apparently the Fags always know everyone...

Anyway. ...today the guy i work with Covich, got the chit back that said they wont let him play baseball....I run all over base running paperwork as one of my daily duties....and when i picked it up, i saw what they wrote on it....They said that "5 people from our workcenter are leaving before June and their replacements havent arrived yet. We just cant afford to let our worcenter be undermanned." I think its all horseshit because 3 of those people he's referring to are all here at AIMD temporarily, for medical reasons... They arent counted in the regular billets anyway... one guy Simonson worked in our office only like 3 weeks before he went to have surgury....and he's not even an SK!!! he's an AIRMEN from another workcenter in the building...

That sucks that they're not letting that guy go play baseball. They did him wrong, they never should have told him that" AIMD will have your back all the way, if you make it!!" It makes me think that they NEVER thought he would be good enough and that they wouldnt actually have to let him go....and they were blowing smoke up his ass. It really sucks working around disgruntled people all day long. He got his chit back, and didnt speak for the last 3 hours he was there at work. Its kind of scary because ive heard him mention like 3 times about bringing a gun to work, if he didnt get a YES! on his chit.

There was also a screaming match at work... thats never fun. Apparently I was out of the office when some second class got pissed off that the supply system doesnt carry his size of boots, and he wanted us to buy him some boots from the NEX...(thats not going to happen,) so when we told him there was nothing we could do about it, he rushed the counter and came busting throught the office door ... i would have totally had a panic attack... My boss told him to get out ---and shut his Pie Hole.. haha.

Well of course there's nothing going on here at the house....i'm drinking some green tea and waiting for my shows to come on.... american idol is on tonight....I'm sure its going to be the highlight of my week...considering its very boring around here.....my phone hasnt even rang once since Sam has been gone. boo hoo.

i'm still mad that i didnt get any good pictures of Sam and i at Universal Studios...6 months together and all i have is that one SHITTY print out from my computer on regular paper of the two of us.... if you want to call it a picture.....Its not like i can put that big thing in my wallet or anything. I just wished i had a better picture of us.... :(

Well i guess i should go.. i dont have anything interesting to say.....everyone else writes about liffe affirming things, and i write about shitty stuff at work.

Well if i dont continue to stuff my face anymore tonight then i guess you could say i ate fine today.... Just some cereal for breakfast.(basic 4).. and a yogurt and a banana for lunch. then i had cereal again, for dinner. Not even any binging or purging...its really a RED LETTER DAY! I think the heat cuts down on my appetite...

previous || next