Put Your Feet Up

sam is gone (Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004)

hey diary

Sam left for Japan yesterday. I know he makes me mad sometimes but I miss him already. I bawled my eyes out all Thursday night, and then again when I dropped him off at his ship on Friday morning before I went to work. This doesn't feel like a deployment at all. Feels like one of those normal crummy underways. May have something to do with the fact that they are just doing circles off the coast of San Diego at the moment. What�s up with that? I'm sure there's a really good reason for it.

It just doesn�t feel real yet. I feel like he can just call me up on the phone at anytime�I hope he comes back soon. They are unsure of when they are coming back.6-9 months who knows. Maybe they will come back sooner. The civilian guys don�t get paid the usual overtime if they are out too long. I guess its not in the budget, so they all want to come back right at 6 months. We will see. I can wait for him though. I�ve done it before.

There�s really nothing going on here, i just got off of work at 2:30 on Friday and came home and I guess I fell asleep on the couch around 5 and slept all night. I didn�t plan to sleep out there all night but i guess i was tired. I woke up because I heard some Saturday nite live skit about gay guys being married. they were saying... "I want to GAY marry you GAY because I GAY love you"

every other word was �Gay�. Maybe I would have understood it better if I was more awake. haha

I guess I'm going to sit at home and just clean up. the place needs it. The wall upstairs is still torn half apart because they cant find the source of the leak. Its been like 2 and a half weeks now. Other than that there�s nothing exciting going on here.

Yesterday i went to check in at medical and they took blood for a DNA test. Apparently the military keeps DNA for active duty on file now. HMM i wonder how i missed that? its kind of scary because i think the government is spying on us sometimes.

Then i decided to go work out at the gym because it wasn�t really time to go to work yet. I'm surprised how busy the gym was at 8:00am. I thought everyone would be at work.

I guess its a good thing you wont be driving here in San Diego, they said on the news they are going to start ticketing people like mad. Anyone going over 65 anyway. And there were people calling into the radio stations that said that they kept seeing hundreds of people pulled over on Friday morning. The cops are using cars and motorcycles and PLANES too. blah. So I used my cruise control driving home doing 65 the whole way. Fuck was that really slow.!!!!

previous || next