Put Your Feet Up

universal headache (Monday, Mar. 01, 2004)

Sam and I went to Universal Studios this Sunday with his twin brother Sonny and best friend Gabby.

I was really pissed at first because EVERYONE knows that when you hit an amusement park you want to get there when it opens because you want to make the most of the large ticket price you paid to get in, mainly by riding all the rides.

When Sam and I went to bed the night before, we talked about what time we were going to get up because we had to meet the other 2 people at 7:am. Sam decided he wanted to get up at 5:30 so we could be driving to their house by 6:30 am. (the park opened at 10:00am) I said to Sam�� don�t tell me to set the alarm for 5:30 unless your actually going to get up then � because if you are really going to get up at 6:00 then you cheat me out of a half hour of sleep when I keep having to tell you to get up over and over again.�

Well that�s exactly what happened. He wouldn�t get up-and at 6:00 he woke up enough to tell me to get in the shower, and he proceeded to sleep until 6:15. I was mad. Then he realizes he doesn�t have any clean underwear because he packed it ALL IN STORAGE. We get to Sonny�s house at 7:00 and he�s still in bed, and gabby isn�t there either, she calls and is stuck in traffic� at 7 on a Sunday? Puhleeze�

We got gas and breakfast and then we had to go to Target to get some underwear. Now it�s like 9am!!! Then Sam decides he wants to buy a camera. And when they don�t have the EXACT one he wants he decides to go to 2 other stores and they don�t have it either. I was getting mad. We still have to drive 2 hours at least to L.A.!! And we are doing all this shopping! He should have ran around to get a camera the day before. We finally get on the road and are an hour into the drive when he sees a Best Buy store off of the freeway, and decides to go check that store too.

Finally they have the damn camera! I told him to buy an extra memory card, and he didn�t.

We get to the park 2 hours after it opens and now everyone starts complaining about not having enough time to see everything. They all had a part in being late!

We get in, and get to ride rides all day� we had a good time�. But after all of that fiasco with the camera�Sam gets his camera on the rides and runs out of memory space! He ends up getting 3 pictures, 1 of us by the entrance and it is far away. It makes me mad, because he�s leaving on Friday for months and I don�t have any good pictures. And I have a camera with me too.

I was kind of bored because I�ve been there before and none of the rides are new to me. I felt bad because Hunter called me in the middle of the day, and he hasn�t ever been there. I need to take him to Disneyland this year I guess. Now he will be tall enough to ride all the rides.

We rode home and when I walked in the door, my house is such a mess. I still have all of this water damage upstairs and downstairs, and now Sam has all his stuff in my living room too. I basically have to go home and clean -Just to have a place for Hunter to sleep tonight. Blah.

And I have to go to the store to have food for dinner tonight too --now that I think about it. Blah blah

Thats enough complaining.

maybe I will post pictures tommorrow.

previous || next