Put Your Feet Up

braces & flood part 2 (Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004)

Yesterday I finally got my braces tightened. I got some baby blue colored rubber bands. For the first time in like 5 months, they are finally moving!! I almost forgot how bad this shit hurts. The sad thing is, it doesn�t keep me from doing the ED thing. I cannot stop this week! I hate it being out of control. Mostly I have been putting away massive amounts of carbs and pies or ice cream. Sometimes I don�t really talk about the Bulimia much because it makes me feel like such a failure. I�m trying to be able to sneak away during my lunch today to be able to work out at the gym but I don�t know if I will be able to. Yesterday I was too busy during lunch, working; to be able to leave.

As for my apartment, the maintenance guy came back last night about 5:30 and checked out the damage to my flooded apartment again. I showed him how the damage was downstairs also in the kitchen. The culprit might have been an air vent in the roof because it was no longer sealed properly. The tar was cracked around it. He re-sealed it, but it is supposed to rain again tonight. We will see how well it holds. Having a wet room, and having to keep the fans on and the window open is making my apartment cold as a mutha fucka!

Speaking of lunch, one of my Ex-boyfiends Rob, Instant Messaged me last night and was flirting mercilessly. He always asks me if I still have a boyfriend. I told him I do, but I told him sometimes it gets a little boring. He also asked me when I was going to go on a lunch date with him. The weird thing was, he wanted to know if I thought our past relationship was fun and exciting. He told me that he is lonely a lot over there at his apartment alone. I feel so guilty even typing to him. Why does it seem that guys always want to flirt and push your buttons when they know you already have a man? I think he doesn�t really want to go out with me, he just needs an ego boost or something.

In other news I also got to IM my friend Jen in Virginia and Todd in Japan. Todd is so cute. He sent me a new picture of himself with a beanie on. Even though he was wearing a shirt, it cant hide his muscles . numm he is the buffest guy I know. I wish my boyfriend had arms like that. Were just friends though. No hankie pankie. And we have been friends 5 yrs now.

I have a few appointments and things to do know, so maybe I will update later..

previous || next