Put Your Feet Up

my ass is wet! -flood -shmlod (Monday, Feb. 23, 2004)

guess what? i guess i had a flood last nite in Hunters room. it seeped into the walls through either a leak in the roof, or a leak in the window seal. I went into his room this morning and there was a 4 foot section that had water bubbled up in big pockets under the paint around the window. little drips were also coming through the window tracks at the top. ANYWAY, the carpet was soaked in a three foot section too.

A guy came out from a carpet repair place, and i had to move hunters bed and dresser, and then he flipped back the carpet, and tore out the paddingand threw the wet stuff away. and i guess it will have to stay that way for a couple of days. Blah. After it stops raining, then....they can fix the roof or whatever is leaking. until then, i'm stuck with Hunters room turned up like it is. I guess its a good thing that his dad has him this week.

I guess this is because last night I was aggrivated because i had a boring weekend. I will never wish for an exciting weekend again. The last time I wished for one, I had a blow out in my tire that cost me 40 bucks because i could only afford a USED spare tire. I LEART ME A LESSON.!!!

on the other side, i got to meet my new apartment managers and they are really nice. ha ha . they offered me a couple bucks to use in the apartment dryers to dry out my wet towels. thats nice..

Well not everything bad happened today....I got my taxes done today finally,,, yay! I got back 2900.$ from federal and 1083.$ from my state. yippie! thats 4000 bucks... yay! Dont hate.!! :) I'm planning on saving it, i want to buy a condo this summer and need it for a down payment.

My court case is on thursday and hopefully they will make out a nice payment plan for my ex to pay me back the 5000 bucks he owes me for back child support.

If he has to make payments, which he will, I can finally save some money.-Instead of living paycheck to paycheck.

Wish me some drier times.....

check this out... its so fun, like a little smile for your day.. kindergarden coloring.....

http://www.neave.com/lab/misc/imagination.html

previous || next