Put Your Feet Up

sabotage! (jan 29 2004)

Well I was talking to Rachael yesterday; we finally got a chance to catch upon gossip. She told me that jen was asking about me and hinted around that she has a new next door neighbor that is cute. I told her im still with my boyfriend though but thanks for thinking of me.

Apparently her parents house had a complete plumbing back up, and the crap was overflowing into the tubs and now the whole family is staying at her house. Mom dad, Allison, nick and the 2 babies. This is going to last until they get the plumbing fixed, and they have to drill holes in the wall too. Because basically the whole house is unlivable right now. Good thing her husband is cool with it.

Soo she starts asking me how things are going with my boyfriend and gave her the update. I told her about the fact that I have

been hinting around about how I�m not happy, how I feel like he�s been treating me like I�m not really important anymore. I told her about

how he is getting too comfortable around me with the farting, and I sincerely believe that he doesn�t even realize that I am inches away from just saying forget it all and breaking up with him. I she asked me a question that ive been asked by other people this week also. She said, do you think he is sabotaging the relationship on purpose so he doesn�t have to break up with you himself? I just thought it was kind of weird that 2 friends came up with the same conclusion.

Heres what im basically talking about:

From a simple fight-to total withdrawal from the relationship. It can involve having unrealistic expectations such as expecting someone to be your all in all, and meet every need, or expecting someone to change their behavior overnight, or to act like someone they are not. It can involve operating on assumptions like expecting someone to read your mind. It can involve prematurely ending a relationship for fear that things might not work out even though the relationship may be going quite well.

I�m not sure. Sometimes I think I�m doing the sabotaging. I mean don�t get me wrong; I think we are both being asses to each other but�.

I knew he was probably on the computer and sure enough when I logged in, he emailed me. Then he called my home phone and my cell phone and was ragging on me for not picking it up. I knew he was sitting at home chatting with some other girl like ive caught him the past few times ive been over there. So I really didn�t feel like talking when im in a bad mood.

I ignored him for a little while and logged off, and went upstairs to take a bath and relax. When I came downstairs and really turned off the computer, he calls me again and started yelling at me, �why didn�t you pick up the phone? You knew I would be waiting for my reply back! � I just didn�t feel like hearing it.

We decided that maybe hanging out too much isnt a good idea, so maybe ill be at home by myself this weekend. I should be able to get some art projects done though.

previous || next