Put Your Feet Up

Stupid uneducated nosy bitches. (Feb 4 2004)

Well the last time I wrote, my boyfriend and I were fighting, and basically I am too exhausted to go into it, but we fought some more this weekend, (about the smoking) and I finally just yelled at him and said, �how do you think all this is going to affect us when you are gone for 6 months?� and he didn�t understand me. I said, �When someone is having a long distance relationship, every thing gets distorted and you get paranoid that the other person isn�t being faithful, or doesn�t care too much any more. Nothing really moves forward, and the only thing you have to hold on to is what you had when you were together, and the only thing I�m going to have is memories of us fighting on a Saturday night.� He said,� I guess I never thought of it like that.� He�s never been in a long distance relationship, either. I�m sure it�s going to be a real wake up call for him. We finally stopped fighting though. He said he�s going to stop smoking again. Huh we will see huh!

In other news, I got Hunter back on Monday from his dad�s house, and we did homework with no fights or tantrums. We ordered a Hawaiian pizza and had a good night. Until,,,, Hunter started throwing up at about midnight. And kept it up every 2 hours. He was miserable and crying �why me? I hate my life!� I told him it happens to everyone. I said to myself �this is great,� because now I don�t know what to do about work. I ended up calling in about 630 am and they said it was cool, just stay home and take care of Hunter. I just prayed he would be well after 1 day at home. We will see I guess.

So we stayed home and watched a re-run of Roseanne- the one where she wins the lottery. We had a good time laughing. I was going to go do laundry because of all the puke� and as soon as I got it all ready, all my power went out for about an hour. I was glad when it came back on. I was bored and didn�t want the laundry to stink. Blech!

Hmm one thing I thought that I would mention is that about 4 of my ex boyfriends showed up (so to speak) one day last week. I ran into Robert on the way in to work. He pulled up his truck beside me. Then an hour later I got a call from my dad who said he ran into my first-Steve Mills, at the gas station and he gave him my number. I guess my dad thought it was cool. I mentioned it to my boyfriend in case I got an UN-EXPECTED call. I talked to my friend Jen who lives in Virginia, and her boyfriend got transferred to a new command in Texas, and he now works with my ex boyfriend Sam, and Sam wants my phone number� 3 Ex boyfriend�s in one day�. in one day!!!� How weird.. What�s with the rule of threes? I think it means something�Well anyhow Robert asked me to call him so that we could go to lunch sometime.. and I said, �I don�t know�.�and he made me promise to call him.

There�s a situation here at work where a woman figured out by looking at my medical record that I have an eating disorder, and now she felt she needed to tell my chief all about it. Blah I hate people that put their nose in your business, especially because she doesn�t understand the ED disease. She believes that someone has to STOP the Eating Disorder (=ED) to be cured. I tried to tell her that it wouldn�t ever go away. As long as someone in the Navy doesn�t refuse treatment for problems like that, they can�t be discharged

I really hate uneducated nosy bitches.

previous || next