Put Your Feet Up

I don�t even want to talk to him (JAN 26TH 2004)

Sam came home from being out to sea this week, and was telling me a story about work. He told me that he was on the smoke deck area, and noticed some water from his gun system leaking down. All I could think was �why are you on the smoke deck, if you aren�t smoking� and he told me that he was stressed out about his gun, and smoked one time. I told him that I don�t want him to start smoking again, and he said he wasn�t; it was just that one time, so I let the issue drop.

So he comes over to the house like an hour later, and he has a cigarette lighter in his pocket. If he just smoked once then why does he have a lighter in his pocket? Wouldn�t he just borrow a lighter to use on a cigarette that he begged off of someone?

Its not the smoking that�s such a big deal it�s the fact that he would lie to me about it that bothers me.

So I am over at his house and I go into the apartment and it smells like smoke, and his place is totally clean. SOOO He�s obviously smoking again. So he asks what the big deal is and I said, �what happens if I don�t want to be dating a smoker? �and he tells me that I�m acting smug, like I think I can break up with him whenever I please, because I�m the SHIT! Really sometimes I feel like I�ve just about taken as much as I can handle .I just really HATE to be lied to.

Its like he can just do whatever- and say whatever- he wants and I�m supposed to just take it, and stay with him. Sure!!! SMOKE, FART, never pay any attention to me, never take me out. I�ll stay around ! and I will keep liking it.!!! sheesh

ALSO, I go into his room, and he�s been chatting to a girl online, and I can see from the bottom of the conversation that it is relatively harmless but he was all protective of it, and said oh do you want to READ IT OR SOMETHING? What really bothers me is that Sam never wants to talk to me on the phone when he�s PLAYING HIS GAME, but he will sit there and chat with some girl about her problems.

I got in a fight AGAIN with my boyfriend Sam yesterday. The preface of this argument is that Hunter used to play with Barbie�s, and my boyfriend always is inferring that Hunter is going to turn out gay.

We were at his house, and Hunter and I were talking. Hunter said he was going to live with me forever, and I said� not after you turn 18� then he said �well I�m going to live with you even when I get married� and I started laughing. Then Sam turned to Hunter and said � you aren�t going to get married-ever,,,, oh wait a minute they just legalized gay marriage� I just looked at him and said� I am so done with you today� and he looked at me like �oh really� and said sarcastically� oh you are so done with me today?� and I said� I�m so tired of arguing with you, I just don�t want to do it anymore�

I was so mad that he would be trying to pick on Hunter. Its good that Hunter didn�t realize he was picking on him. He had already been having a bad day. I was so mad that I just picked up my keys and walked out the door. I didn�t even say good-bye to Sam.

I�m not sure what I�m going to do. I don�t want to even talk to him today. We will see. I should just screen my calls.

I hate him sometimes.

previous || next