Put Your Feet Up

I'm dumb, and a crybaby (Friday, Nov. 07, 2003)

Well i figure i will update a second time today because im here.

I went outside to go run today and we were stretching out on the grass, when i heard the Captain announce over the intercom that the results came out to see who made the advancements to second class, and i didnt make it- Again. sigh.

we ran up to the ship so we could get a better listen, I got all hot and panic attackey, too. my heart was all beating out of my chest.

One of my friends Fran made 3rd class but thats no biggie because her advancement is 100%. That means she can put her name on her test and advance.I am really happy for her because getting promoted means more pay, and she has a baby named malyaia. (she's the one in the picture from fran's party 2 days ago) but nevertheless i dont really feel like celebrating. im a poor sport and a baby.

I was at home today and i was talking to Samuel on the phone, then all the sudden i bust out crying about not getting advanced. It was the first time ever i have cried in front of him. (or on the phone with him for that matter.) He really didnt expect it and didnt know what to say, and because he was so quiet i stopped crying and started laughing because it seemed so ridiculous. Poor guy. He was just like "baby im sorry" and i laughed some more. I guess i needed to get the crying out of my system because i feel better already.

Becase im in a bad mood, i went and got my hair and nails done, and also took a bath with my special new soaps from LUSH. at this point im going to use up all my lush stuff in a week with all my bad moods. haha

Oh and also yesterday i got new bra's and a GASP! new credit card from Victoria's secret. I always thought it was too dangerous to get a card from there, but im way responsible with my cards.The new bra's i got were a black one trimmed in pink ribbon, and a much needed new white one.

I was having such an ugly me day yesterday that even though i was looking for a dress for our holiday party, i wouldnt even try one on. i believe very strongly that if i am having a bad body day- the last thing i should do is try on clothes.

So now hopefully we can have a decent weekend and be in a better mood, because im trying not to be a butthead. Wish me luck at the Swap Meet!

previous || next