Put Your Feet Up

Halloween (Friday, Oct. 31, 2003)

, remember the other day when I was mad about how all of Sam�s little work buddies were telling me � Hey Deck says hi! � every time I walk past? Then later Glenn was talking to me�.and he said something about the boyfriend and I , and then told me that Sam was telling everyone in the Armory some stories about us � so I said I was willing to wait to hear from Sam, whether or not he was joking our relationship up with his buddies. But I didn�t think that I would get to talk to him until Friday.

Well last night he came by the office, during an underway which never happens. He�s usually too busy working to come by. Well I thought that maybe something had happened so I told him to come into our lounge at the back. So, because we were alone I relayed to him about what his buddies were doing and saying. He was obviously hearing about it for the first time. As a matter of fact, he thought I was exaggerating or even lying about it. No one at all has made it known to Sam that our relationship was �out of the Bag� so to speak. No one�s mentioned it or teased him about it either.

He was pretty shocked to think that Glenn would have just made up the whole incident where he said,,,, �oh, so you and Deck got a thing going on-�, so I said� � Well --I guess you guy�s figured our little secret out�� And Glenn said, � Figured it out? Nah-- you should have heard Deck telling us all about it in the armory� and then he walked off laughing to himself.

Sam said, �any Guy that knows better should know that a girl would get upset about a comment like that�. He also asked me why I dint come tell him earlier that I was all upset.

I told him first of all I was waiting till I could talk to him in private. Second of all the more I thought about it I knew that he probably didn�t do it. I was trying to give him the benefit of the doubt till I could talk to him on Friday. He was surprised that I wouldn�t have hunted him down at work to hear the truth. I told him that I wasn�t the type to make a scene at work. He said,� well I guess I�m lucky that you don�t stay mad for too long� haha

He said that he was going to ask Glenn why he wanted to start some drama .I think Glenn was trying to be funny, even though it wasn�t funny at all. It will be interesting to hear what he says.

As soon as I talked to Sam I felt better. I could tell by his expression, now that he never said anything. What I was surprised about was that HE would get upset because I WAS so upset.

Well today is Halloween, and I will probably get off work late. I hope I can get home at a decent time because Hunter is expecting me to take him from house to house for his loot! I guess Randy doesn�t feel like it. Plus I have his costume at my house. He�s a Skeleton this year. Should be good times.

previous || next