Put Your Feet Up

Dead mouse #1 (Thursday, Oct. 30, 2003)

I forgot to write about this the other day but here's a mouse update once again.

I was telling the girls at work about my mouse problems and i remembered that Jen and Wendy had some problems a few months ago with mice. They told me it took about 3 months to make the problem finally go away.I am so discouraged.I want them away now.

So i get home last week and there they are .. sitting in my lawn chairs again... Then i got mad. Because im putting out posion and they are eating it, but i keep seeing all these ALIVE ones hanging out. I was on the Phone with Sam, and Hunter is yelling "Mom, there's a mouse in here!" so i go in the living room and there's a little mouse tail sticking out of the bottom of my entertainment system cabinet. I figured if i moved the T.V the little fucker would just run out anyway, I was getting really pissed. I�m like "oh well Lets just let these fucking mice take over, I�m wasting my money, and they won�t ever die, so forget it." Sam was saying Arian, its not that bad , don�t get so mad about it. I realized i was in such a bad mood that i needed to get off the phone before i posioned Sam with my horrible mood.

So i go upstairs and I�m watching t.v because obviously there�s mice all over downstairs. And Hunter is watching T.V from where he's perched on the back of the couch. So hunter comes running upstairs "Mom ,Mom,-the mouse is out!" and we go run halfway down stairs to peer over the railing and there�s a mouse, laying on my living room floor, gasping for his last breath.

Finally some of that Fucking Posion worked.

I�m still so freaked out that the mouse may have an ounce of strength left, that I�m totally freaked to try to pick it up. So i ask the 7 year old to do it for 10 bucks $$$. Hunter gets a rubber glove on that�s WAY too big, and I got a plastic bag out. I give hunter a little speech about how he needs to grab it the first time really tight by the tail, because he might run off. He is all freaked out too. I realize at this point that if we can pick it up, I�m gonna want to run it outside immediately , and i dont have any pants on, just underwear.

So I bolt upstairs, and put on the first pants I find, and I hear Hunter yell "I got it, I got it!" and I turn around in my doorway to my room is Hunter with a gloved hand holding a thrashing plastic bag. I�m so grossed out that it�s in my room!!!! I scream for him to get it out of my bedroom and we run it outside and scream and laugh the whole way. When were running to the dumpster Hunter screams ..

WHERE"S MY 10 DOLLARS????

previous || next