Put Your Feet Up

Benihana's & D-land pt 1 (Fri/Sat Oct. 25/26, 2003)

On Friday after work I went and got my nails done, and my hair straightened. Let me tell you that I have the worst hair and my beautician Rio used a ceramic straightener on me and my hair was like smooth as glass. I must get one. I got to the Boyfriend�s house and he kept saying over and over how good I looked and kissing me . hahaha On Friday night The boyfriend took me to Benihana�s. It is Mongolian food I think.This place is really nice and they cook your food right there in front of you while they do knife tricks. Oh yeah and expensive. I even got some Green Tea ice cream. They took our picture and I put it on the counter at the boyfriend�s house when we got home. It was really nice to sit at a table so close with him and everything was so perfect. I feel really lucky to have such a good guy. He�s always looking out for me and it makes me appreciate all those times that I was so alone , physically and figuratively. Its good to have someone so close, and everyday I feel closer to him. I would never tell him that though. Not yet.

I went to Disneyland this weekend. I wanted to take him because he had never been there. It was pretty cool. The Boyfriend and I decided to go and stay this whole last weekend. I�ve never stayed up there for more than one day before. Disneyland was offering free 3-day tickets to active duty military this weekend for D-land and California adventure. Good thing too because I never would pay to go to Calif Adventure for the price of 40 $.

So we got up there on Saturday and as soon as we got out of the car I noticed Ash falling from the sky. There were some big fires out in that area. So it kept getting in our eyes. It was kind of fun to be at D-land with someone who had never been there before. I�ve been there probably 5 times in my life. We rode the rides at D-land and I even got him to ride the frigging teacups and he got a little sick. I just laughed my ass off. Other than the falling ash, the weather wasn�t too bad there. We rode as much as we could on Friday Including the Indiana Jones ride twice, and did everything we wanted to ride except the water rides, Splash mountain and Grizzly river run; because we didn�t bring any change of clothes. So we saved those rides for Sunday. We ate way too much food and some serious junk too. We had Fried Cheesecake. FRIED! And YES AANNDD -- a Cream cheese Flauta drizzled in caramel. So fucking good. Definitely better than sex.

We get to the hotel that I reserved at the Portofino, and they upgraded us to a suite. Way nice. To bad we were so damn tired that we crashed out in the room with some beers and didn�t get our USE out of it�.

In the morning we got into a serious wrestling match and I even ended up with bruises that looked like finger marks on my arm. Not because the boyfriend is rough, I�m just an easy bruiser.

previous || next