Put Your Feet Up

Disneyland Pt 2 (Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003)

Well this is the second update for the Disneyland weekend saga. I�m updating late, (on Wednesday) but splitting it into days, so everyone isn�t confused.

On Sunday I woke up early and the boyfriend was asleep still and began to watch the news to get information about the fires, to see how serious they were. The news kept talking about la fires, but they weren�t close to Dland or anything so I just figured the wind had picked it up real good and swept it over. The boyfriend kept sleeping forever, so I got up and showered and organized my stuff. It didn�t really matter because it didn�t open till 10:00 anyway but I get so damn restless because of some freak OCD thing.

We finally got to Dland at 11:00 or so, and started riding rides again. The Ash was still coming down but it wasn�t as busy as it was on Saturday. We rode Indiana again, and some of our favorites again. We rode the water rides finally and I was really freaked out I was going to get soaked. We didn�t get it too bad. The Boyfriend said he liked Splash Mountain a lot. I didn�t think he would because there�s a lot of singing puppets and the ride is real slow except for the last drop. Ha!

We got to ride everything and we had dinner reservations for 4:30 at the Blue Bayou restaurant. The place is inside the Pirates of the Caribbean ride, like an out door New Orleans restaurant. It is a 4 star place with a faux ceiling to look like the night sky and its all dark. You have to make reservations way beforehand. The food we had was so good. We had some Calimari for an appetizer I had some Chicken that was stuffed with spinach on a bed of spiral noodles and sauce. He had Medallions of beef and some shrimp. So good. I didn�t even make a decent dent in it though. We had mint juleps too. Nummy.

We rode the Indiana ride one last time, and to be in the front seat of the jeep. It is my favorite.

After that I got Hunter a Disney storybook and 2 stuffed animals of Nemo and that shark. The boyfriend and I got some light sabers so we could fight with them at home. I also got a tinkerbell hangie thing for my car.

On the way home I fell asleep, but got woken up by a call from someone at work telling me that the fires were so bad down in San Diego that people and their families were displaced at work and they cancelled the underway. There was also no work on Monday. I could not believe it. The news was so biased for the LA area that they never mentioned that the fire was even worse in San Diego. 2 blocks away from my house they closed the freeway! I found out that my son Hunter was trapped out in the desert with his father and step mom, after the weekend dirt bike trip because the roads were closed. I figured they were safe though.

I got back to The Boyfriend�s house and I showered and fell asleep. Apparently I heard my phone go off again, and slept walked into the living room to answer it and then sat down on the couch all mad. He said that I looked super pissed off, and was really snappy at him. I refused to put the phone in his room and was shouting NO! When he asked me if I wanted to plug it in closer to where I was sleeping. I guess later when he came to bed I told him he was a hot whale, and - to get off of me. He he he�I don�t remember any of it. I�m a little scary when I�m asleep.

previous || next