Put Your Feet Up

Mouse Part II & Fuel spill (Thursday, Oct. 23, 2003)

well here's the mouse update... I asked the apartment manager to fill in the hole under my stove and the Mouse / rat hole in my back patio. So i came home and the mice couldnt go in their house so instead they were climbing the trellis in my back yard. And they were just hanging out. It was pretty gross but at least hunter got to see them. Well the whole rest of the day i could hear one gnawing under my dishwasher, probably trying to get out because they sealed it up. Well in the morning one ran across the kitcken floor. And I still haven't killed one with my traps yet.

Yesterday they had a fuel spill at work into the water and we had to go clean up the water. Around the ship they have a floating boom, so all the fuel floats on top, but is pretty much contained. I got to ride in the rib boat. It was really fast. we took it for a little spin, and it was leaning way over...we had to hold on to these ropes. cleaning up the fuel was stinky though. It's greasy -and was so strong of a smell that you could get high, but it really seemed to open up the nose.

The only other thing that was interesting was that Mr Onsurez said that he was talking to The boyfriend on watch and he was saying lots of nice things about me. The Boyfriend doesnt know, that Mr O know's- who i am. So the Boyfriend was speaking in general terms, but he said that i was a really cool girlfriend, that i was taking good care of him, and that it was going well and he was happy.Oh isnt that so sweet. We did get in a little argument but i have to start work now so i promise ill update later and write about it..

previous || next