Put Your Feet Up

spreading like peanut butter. (Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003)

I forgot to mention some stuff in my other entry so here's the second one for today. Bear with me.

So remember when i mentioned the other day about The boyfriend getting phone calls at like 5am? well i was talking to some male friends about it, to see what they thought and they didnt think i should be bitchy, one guy said i should just answer the phone when it rings, and say hello. Well its been bothering me a lot.

So the other day when we are at his house he starts teasing me a lot about our sleeping habits.... He always rolls over in his sleep and holds me tight and says "MMMMM MY BABY".. and i think that is infinitely cute. But i guess he thought i was teasing him, about it, so he starts saying i fart in my sleep, and i really couldnt tell he was kidding, so i got all mad, because he kept saying it,,,, so i said something like "well i wont stay over anymore, then". And then i bust out in a snotty voice with, "So that way when your phone rings at 5am you can feel free to talk all you want with her..."

he was like "ooohhh". i can tell he caught my point. I dont like to show my jealous green side, but damn it came out. I know im cute, but i can lose a man just like anyone else. i should try not to be so bitchy. I will TRY anyway.

Well later on today i figured out how everyone is figuring out that The boyfriend and i are dating. Because apparently someone saw us together at Mission valley mall, and thats the busiest central place... I have been joking around that one day we were going to run into someone, but apparently we were spotted and it doesn't even suprise me. I am not ashamed to hang out with him not at all, its just that people turn it into something cheap and snicker about it, and i dont feel like having to defend it to anyone but him.

I knew it was only a matter of time before it was spread all over, and im sort of dreading it.

previous || next