Put Your Feet Up

Scaregrounds (Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2003)

had a good weekend, on Saturday (after I got off work at 7 am) I went home for a bit to do laundry, clean up the house; and get my nails done etc, before I headed over to the Boyfriend�s house.

I get over there and we mess around playing video games for a while and then decide to go eat and we went to the Cheesecake Factory. It�s a good place, but there�s always an insane wait for a table. We couldn�t find a parking spot, for like 15 minutes. We only waited like 10 minutes or so, once we got inside. We had some drinks and a crab Rangoon for an appetizer. I can�t remember what it was called but I had some noodly stuff with chicken on it we got some cheesecake to go. We had good conversation, I feel like sometimes I bring up old shit a lot. I really need to stop that. I was so stuffed we went home. We had talked about seeing a movie, but I don�t think we were really interested in rushing over there with full bellies.

We decided to go to this haunted house called the Del Mar scaregrounds, and the wait was one and a half-hours, but we decided to wait anyway because we drove all that way. I didn�t mind, because we were enjoying each others company, and it seemed to go by fast. We went in and they gave us these 3-D glasses, and there was glowing paint on the walls, that makes everything pop out at you, but the glasses sort of hurt your eyes, so we didn�t wear them much. There was a room we walked into that looked completely empty, except for paint splotches on the walls. We stood in there for a second, and they the floor started to shift back and forth violently, and then a guy jumped out that was camouflaged because he was painted like the walls. I screamed and ran. There was a tunnel that rotated around the walkway and with the glasses on you seemed like you were really dizzy and trying to walk up a wall. I almost fell over if it wasn�t for the rail, but the floor was level. We had a good time�.

On Saturday we were laying around eating leftovers from the Cheesecake factory, and Sunny and Gabby came by. Mostly played video games and drank beer I guess. Still can�t figure Gabby out. I can�t tell if she hates me or what. She never speaks directly to me, and when I speak to her its like she never heard a word I said. She totally ignores me. I can tell its going to get real old fast. If it keeps happening then I will probably just get into the habit of cutting out and going home. I don�t want her to be uncomfortable around The Boyfriends house because I am there, so because she�s his best friend I guess I will be the one to surrender. I hope it doesn�t come to that though.

previous || next