Put Your Feet Up

my little date (Saturday, Sept. 20, 2003)

the weekend recap; on friday i was here forever unexpectedly because they decided to turn on the engines on the ship. The only problem is they had a leak, and turned everything off and pondered for hours what they were gonna do. which kept me here forever. wasted 7 extra hours here. doing nothing but at least i had someone to talk to. Sam came down to the office and hung out with me and we complained to each other.

I finally leave work and go get my nails done.I really like those people there.Most of the time i feel like i get better service than everyone else. thats probably because i tip twice as much. Im a firm believer that if you use the same people for services over and over and you tip well- they sure remember your name.

So on saturday i was talking to rachael and we were thinking of getting together but she was kind of busy running errands, so it didnt seem to wanna work out. I was complaining to my "Online friend" so he said if i wasnt doing anything to give him a call.

We ended up going to the movie underworld. i was like making jokes because im a dork, because it was sorta like a friend date.. but you can never be sure and i was like "ooh your gonna come pick me up and everything.."

and i made some joke when he paid for snacks too. Im so cool.

We sat in the theatre and i had said something about "maybe we should make out" dahh dork girl was nervous.

We ended up back at my house talking and stuff forever.so i was thinking hmm i wonder if i should kiss him? and i sorta talked my self out of it saying to myself " He doesnt want to kiss me- this is a FRIENDS date." so when he left i gave him a peck on the check and was kindof kicking my self for not at least trying. Or i could have done that whole thing where you look in someones eyes after you pull away from a hug. and see if they are staring back at you too. But no i pulled away.

Big brave chicken

previous || next