Put Your Feet Up

little Grace (Wednesday, Sept. 10, 2003)

Yesterday a horrible thing happened. My nephew Keegan, who is not even 2 yrs old, apparently was being hyper and landed on his newborn sister Grace who is 5 weeks old. She was lifelighted last night to the hospital because she was bleeding from the mouth. We don�t know what�s going on yet, or how severe her injuries are. But everyone who reads this please say a little prayer for Grace.

I went to my sister Aubrie�s house and picked up the pictures, They turned out good. I didn�t get all the ones I wanted but oh well. I wanted to send some to Jeromy so he wouldn�t be left out of the family�Oh she also has a full blown bladder infection, just like me.

I called Rachael last night after I got home, and she was asking if anything happened when Jack and I left her house at the same time the other night�and I said no.. I just gave him a hug beside his truck and kissed him on the cheek. Then she went into this story how she thinks that Paul, who is Jack�s older brother, has a little crush on me. He was asking me a lot about the navy, and my job, and the war, and I figured it was all innocent because he was in the Navy seals for a time. Rach was trying to convince me that Paul is ready for a real relationship, and jack is still too immature for one. Like I didn�t know that. She tried to get Robert her husband to ask Paul if he liked me, and Rob said that they wouldn�t talk to him about that stuff. Weird. That�s a weird situation, because I was seeing his brother. I�m pretty convinced Paul doesn�t like me..Nobody ever does.

previous || next